Achievement 02 || By: @raisahbib || Task=Basic Security On Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you will be fine. I have demonstrated my success 01. Now it is time to dum and cross on. After the success in the first achievement, I have been given some other task: Basic safety or security on steemit. I have been analyzing it for the closing 5 days. Now I am prepared to write something about the subsequent achievement. Let me describe my article about simple protection on steemit.

image.png
Source

What is Security?

Ans:
In the generation of this science, all people favor privacy. But privateness prefers the safety and safety desire the passwords. Password is that issue which everyone does now not understand besides the proprietor. If every person metals our password then he can get entry to our account. He can edit our statistics. Now we see the following questions.

Question: How can we keep secure our steemit account?

Ans:
We should be saving our passwords and keys in our Google derive and Gmail. And I also have saved all keys and passwords in my Google Drive, Gmail, Partition of my computer system, and in my personal USB.

Posting Key:
The posting key is only used for the log in to steemit account and performing other social actions such as commenting, voting and posting, etc.

Active Key:
The active key is just used for the power-up and transfer of any funds such as seems.

Master password or Master key:
Master password or master key is used to changing the other all passwords and keys.

What are the different keys and their purpose?

Ans:
Posting key:
The posting key is used to permit the vote, comments, comply with or unfollow and resteem. It is additionally used to mute the different accounts. Posting key exists to preclude the harm that a compromised account key would cause.

Active key:
The active key is used for the funds' transfer. It is most sensitive than other keys. It is additionally used for the power up or down, changing steem dollars, updating profile and important points, etc.

Owner key:
The owner key is used to alternate for all different keys. If we misplaced the proprietor key, we will have misplaced our account. We have to impervious our keys in particular the proprietor key.

Master password:
Such as, the identity is displaying that it ability that it is the grasp all keys. It is brilliant due to the fact it is used to exchange the proprietor key. If anybody would be stolen the grasp key, he can exchange our different keys, after that our account would now not ours. Because he will have to get the get entry to on our account. So that, we need to recognize the character of the keys.

Memo key:
Memo key can be used the encrypt and decrypt the messages and it can assist us for switch the money.

Question: What is the plan to keep my Master Password?

Ans:
After knowing the importance of the passwords and keys. Now I am so serious about its security. As you know that I have described already that I have saved the all keys and passwords in my Google Drive, Gmail, and most important in my computer system.

Question: How can we transfer our steem tokens to another steem user's account?

Ans:
Sure, I will be aware of that how to transfer our steem token to every other steem consumer account. After opening our profile, we ought to click on our wallet. Then it will exhibit that our wallet has opened. After that, we have to choose the transfer funds. After that, a new web page would be open and needs to our username of the man or woman whom we prefer to transfer our steem.

Let us see the screenshots for a better understanding that how can we transfer our steem tokens to another steem user's account.

Capture.JPG

Capture.JPG

A new page would be open on our display to tell us about the transfer of our steem tokens to another steem user's account.

Capture.JPG

Question: How to Power Up?

Ans:
Of course! I know that how can we power up our steem tokens. As we go on wallet and login in again and then we click on the button as same as for transfer and then we select the Power Up button. Let us see the screenshot for a better understanding.

Capture.JPG

A new page will be open after pushing the button of power up where we can put the amount of steem for the powering up. Let's see a screenshot for a better understanding of the power-up.

Capture.JPG

At the End:

I have recognized the significance of all passwords and keys. Now I will be cautious about keys. I will be saved these keys in my quality machines. I am a validated consumer in achievement 01.

Here is the link of my first achievement:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@raisahbib/achievement-1-or-or-introduction-to-myself-or-or-by-raisahbib

Spacial thanks

@vvarishayy
@sahkhan
@cryptokannon
@loveday
@graceleon
@reddileep
@amjadsharif
@sm-shagor
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi

Best Regards:

@raisahbib

Sort:  

Hi @raisahbib

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3 and meet its requirements to continue advancing and increase the opportunity to receive support from Steem Greeters and be eligible to apply for 500 SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to join the Steemit Crypto Academy Read here to know more

I invite you to be part of the # club5050, where we must power up an amount equal to or greater than the withdrawn Steem.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @raisahbib,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44