Achievement 2: Basic Security On Steemit by @queen-nirah

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

photo_2021-11-29_02-55-30.jpg
Good day lovely people of steemit. I have completed the achievement 1 task, so this is my achievement 2 task, and it is about basic security in steemit. Steemit which is a decentralized website has no team working on passwords or retrieving them, that's why you need to understand all keys and passwords and what they are used.
In this post, I will be answering a few questions and I will image includes tutorials too.

◾️ Question 1
HAVE YOU RETRIVED ALL YOUR KEYS FROM STEEMIT?
Yes, I have retrieved all my keys, and I have also saved them on google drive, a pdf file, and my email.

◾️ Question 2
DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?
Yes, I do know their functions and restrictions. The keys are special and they serve their own specific purposes.
They are:
• Master Password: This is a very powerful key and it is used to generate all other keys including the owner key.
• Posting Key: This key allows you to login into your account and take further actions like creating posts, commenting, follow and muting other accounts.
• Active Key: This key allows you to perform transactions such as transferring funds to other accounts, powering up or down, and converting steem dollars.
• Private Owner Key: This key is very important and should be used only when necessary because it can change any of the keys listed above.
• Memo Key: This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when performing transactions like transferring funds.

◾️ Question 3
HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?
I have saved my master password to my google drive account, my PDF and email, and they are all guarded with a password in other to deny anyone access except me. It is also written in my jotter and kept hidden in a very safe place.

◾️ Question 4
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?
Yes, I do and I am going to give a pictorial demonstration of how to do it.
First, you go to your profile and click on Wallet
Wallet01.png

Click on STEEM, now select Transfer from the drop down menu
Steem02.png

Transfer02.png

Then fill the boxes below, then click on Next
TransferToAccount03.png

◾️ Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes, I know how to power up my steem;
First, click on the drop-down menu and scroll down and choose Power Up
PowerUp04.png

Write the amount of STEEM you want to power up from your balance and press the Power-up button
Amount05.png

After the Procedures, your STEEM power will increase after some seconds.

Thank you steemit for this wonderful platform, thank you @cryptokannon.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Please check and verify @xkool24

 3 years ago 

@xkool24 please verify my post🙏🏽

Hi @queen-nirah, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, I will proceed with the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @queen-nirah,

Your post has been supported by @whitestallion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70