ACHIEVEMENT 1 || MY INTRODUCTION POST

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. @purebredpotato from the island of Luzon in the Philippines. Currently working together with our healthcare professionals.

Pre-pandemic i used to go hiking to nearby trails and do long city walks. I also got into mobile photography. I just point and shoot though. I snap whatever i think looks good. I prefer nature over urban landscape photography. I tried archery and surfing too. Those were fun activities.

My depression and anxiety was worsening since this pandemic started. I couldnt go anywhere to get a breather and a good distraction from it all. My clinical psychologist adviced that it would be good for me to try journaling or blogging and sharing my photos. I searched for platforms to start up journaling and thats how i found Steemit.

Ive been here for a few months now. I still am not good on how this works but its alright. I dont know anything about crypto but its ok. Ill learn more soon. I enjoy reading and joining contests here. You might have noticed that i dont use ( ' ). I just got used to typing that way. I know its not right but it makes me calm to just type and not bother. That is all for now.

IMG_20220116_000518.jpg

Thank You Everyone! Stay Healthy And Keep Safe! 🙂

mention: @fabio2614 and @juich

Sort:  

Hi @purebredpotato nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1.

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain a balance during each month by turning on no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for support from the steemit team, learn more here

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @wilmer1988. Can you please elaborate and guide me what revisions do i need to be verified? Thank you.

Hello, the ideal is that you use no less than 300 words for your presentation, the rest is very good, the only thing missing is for the CR of your country to pass to verify you.

I hope I have been helpful

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, welcome to the platform, I wish you success! Greetings!

Welcome to Steemit! Explore and engage in Communities. Enjoy learning and strolling on posts and you'll soon understand more about this platform. We challenge you to complete all the Achievement tasks to equip yourself with things you need while staying on this platform. Follow the standard protocol of Steemit which is to create 300 words or more in all your posts. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now advance to Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

If you have time you can read my articles that may help you on your Steemit journey,

Curators rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Hello kabayan @purebredpotato,
I am inviting you to visit Steemit Philippines Community, A community for all Filipinos around the globe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44