Achievement 2: Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone! How are you all?
I am princi and I m from india. I have completed my achievement task 1 and now this is my achievement 2.

Q1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit and I kept them safely.


Q.2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes, I know all keys functions. some keys named as:

  • Master Password
  • Posting Key
  • Active Key
  • Owner Key
  • Memo key

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I have planned to keep my master safe by storing it in both offline and online way. I have kept a hardcopy of the keys and I also saved them in google drive.

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your Steem to another Steem token user Account?

Answer: Yes, I know. I am telling the steps below.

First, Click on your profile and then go to wallet.

IMG_20211212_192016.jpg

After opening wallet, Click on Small triangle of steem in that page and then some options will appear. Click on Transfer button

IMG_20211212_192127.jpg

Now in thr page, enter the steem Account username of the recipient account and Enter the amount and then click on Next and then Steem will be successfully transferred.

Screenshot_2021-12-12-18-39-00-51.jpg

Q5: Do you know How to Power up your STEEM?

Answer: yes, I know. To powerup steem, the steps are given below.

Click on Profile and then Click on Wallet option.

IMG_20211212_192016.jpg

After that, Click on Triangle beside steem and click on Power up.

IMG_20211212_192154.jpg

Then, Enter the amount of steem that you want to power up and click on powerup button.

IMG_20211212_192040.jpg

Thank You

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @princi08,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37