Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community20 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240412_142158_421.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello, greetings my dear friends and steemians all over the world, how are you, I hope you're doing good, I'm doing good as usual, firstly, all thanks to "Newcomers Community" for giving me this opportunity to continue with my achievement 2 task, let's start from here without wasting much time.

Before I Proceed, I will really like to talk about the uses of some key's on steemit and their functions.

TYPES OF KEYS ON STEEMIT.

•ACTIVE KEY.
•OWNER KEY.
•MEMO KEY.
•POSTING KEY.

THE FUNCTION OF THIS FOUR KEYS ARE AS FOLLOWS.

  1. Active Key: It can simply be used to transfer Steem tokens and it also gives access to anyone's wallet.

  2. Owner Key: It can simply be used to recover any steemit account incase anyone lose access or forget his or her password.

  3. Memo Key: also known as master key, it's also referred to the most important key which is used in recovering any account and can also be used in transferring Steem.

  4. Posting key: It can also be used for performing some activities like posting, commenting and can also be used for voting.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER KEY.

I'm planning to keep it in a very save place like my Google password saver or i copy it and save it in my diary.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes I can transfer it successfully as you can see in the picture above👇
Screenshot_20240413-103155.jpg

How can I transfer my Steem tokens?
I will first of all login to my wallet with my posting key.

Screenshot_20240412-192037.jpg

I will then click on the downside beside Steem then I will select transfer.

Screenshot_20240412-193225.jpg

I will first of all put the username of the person that I want to transfer to and the amount of steem that I want to transfer, then I click Okay, then I will validate the transaction with my active key then I'm good to go, I will now click on confirm transfer then click okay.

Screenshot_20240412-193436.jpg

I can also power up my steems.
These are some steps that I normally use to power up my steems

Screenshot_20240412-205223.jpg

I will first of all login to my wallet with my posting key. After that I will now click on the drop down beside step then I click on power up then I put the number of my steems that I want to power up.

Screenshot_20240413-112956.jpg

I will now click on okay where it will takes me to a page that I needed it to confirm my transaction, after that I will validate it with my active password.

Screenshot_20240412-210710.jpg

Lastly, I'm Almost done with my transaction just as you can see it in the pictures.

MY ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

Sort:  
 19 days ago (edited)

Greetings, I must inform you that this publication represents a verbatim copy of an internal source of steemit, for this reason it will not be approved, I urge you not to continue doing this type of prohibited practices, I invite you to review the achievement 3 of the Newcomers'Community where you will find details about the content policies allowed within the platform.

Please edit your post and make it 100% original

Original Source

 19 days ago 

I'm very sorry for the mistake that I did my dear steemian, I promise it will not repeat it self again😔🙌

 19 days ago 

Semangat @pangeranlafresh, saya yakin Anda tidak sengaja melakukannya, semoga kita bisa berteman dan saling mendukung.

Hi @princelafresh. You should edit this post and write it in your own words.

 9 days ago 

Ok Admin, I will make sure I edit the post and make it real✔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73