Achievement 2@prettynina888 Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone.

My name is Nnenna Uko. I am so happy to be a member of STEEMIT and I'm so glad for these achievement posts.

It helps newcomers to understand basic things about STEEMIT. I want to appreciate @cryptokannon and @awesononso

This is my second achievement post.
I got all my keys once I registered on STEEMIT. There was an option to download. I did that.

Then I saved it to my email. I did this because my email is basically the safest place. Even if my phone or laptop gets missing, stolen or gets faulty, I can easily retrieve my keys.

I looked into the key functions and restrictions of these keys and I am confident now because I fully understand it.

The keys consist of posting key, active key, memo key and the owner key

The POSTING key allows me to post, vote, comment, edit, follow other accounts and to resteem. Posting key is required every day to login into my STEEMIT account. The posting key gets weak the more it is been used. This is why I have a limited posting key.

The ACTIVE key is used to power up/down transactions, transferring funds, converting steem Dollars, updating details in my profile, and placing a market order.

The MEMO key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when making a transfer on the platform by using the pound/# sign before it.

The OWNER key is the most powerful key because it can change any keys of my account. It is meant to be stored offline.

I plan to keep my master password in an external disk and I will also print it and keep in a safe place

These are the steps to transfer my steem token to another steem user account
Step 1: Go to wallet

Screenshot_20211213-192004.png

Step 2: Click on the drop down arrow and click on transfer

Screenshot_20211213-192013.png

Screenshot_20211213-192115.png

I can power up my steem token by clicking on powerup

Screenshot_20211213-192257.png

Thank you

Sort:  

Hi @prettynina888, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for engaging

 3 years ago 

Hi, @prettynina888,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for engaging. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31