Achievement 3 content etiquette by @ precious Isaac

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

accidental-plagiarism-and-related-stories.png.webpimage source

Greetings to you my fellow steemians and steemit ecosystem at larg , we are all doing well
I am here again to write my achievement 3 and at the same time answer all this important questions please dear friends keep reading as I write .

What is plagiarism : plagiarism means steal or copy someone else idea or work cleaning it to be his or her own with or without the person consent .

Types of plagiarism:

Find and replace plagiarism :this means to change the most common keywords and not to make any changes in the essential documents .

Recycle plagiarism : it simply means to refers to the out of borrowing from someones previous document with out a proper citation .

Self plagiarism: it means applies to submitting the same apiece of work for assignments in different classes without previous permission from both professors .

Accidental plagiarism : accidental plagiarism occurs when a person neglect to cite their source or misquotes their source .

How to avoid plagiarism :
Take your time and do research very well do not procrastinate with your research
And commit doing your own work don't copy , don't take short cut or easy way ,

Make your own good research so that you avoid coping from another person idea . So plan very well as you do your research .

Citation
Difinition : this is a way to let our readers know that some of the material in our work came from another source, and it the reader to also know more about the material and author .

How to cite a text : this means to include the last name of the author followed by a page number enclosed in parentheses.

How to cite image : type the name on Google copy the image paste it first in your page , then go back and get the link paste it under the image
Example image source

Conclusion

I am so delighted that I have read then understand the steemit etiquette on steemit community and I will try my possible best to embrace them ,
Every big thanks in a special way to @ cryptokannon @ ngoenyi @ eliany

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Add one citation method ( any text ) to your post.

 3 years ago 

Yes I will do that thanks so much I really appreciate it I will always try my best

Hi @preciousisaac, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.

Thanks for your successful completion of this task!!!

task rate:3

Hello @preciousisaac, you need to add tags to your post before going over to the next Achievement post. Tags like

achievement3
newcomers
Steemexclusive
Steemit
Steem
nigeria
Let me know when it is done so that I can remove the pending tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36