Achievement 2 @preciousdiamond Task: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

2k7TU6Gfnp2sPbkto4Pj1iQNJLxgsfLXpUBfHc45SKpnMVjxB6HNf3kYAi.png
Image source:
https://images.app.goo.gl/BAYYi95ryxiEbLnV9

Hello everyone. I successfully completed my introduction to STEEMIT a week ago but for some reasons which are now sorted, it took me this long to finally complete my second task.
Today I'm going to answer a few questions about the different keys on STEEMIT, their functions and how important these keys are.

1. Have you retrieved all your keys on STEEMIT?
Yes, I successfully retrieved all my keys on STEEMIT after creating my STEEMIT account.

2. Do you know each of the key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I do know the key functions and restrictions.
There are four keys on STEEMIT, their functions and restrictions include;
I. Owner key: It is the most powerful and important key of all keys. It can perform the actions of every other key, other functions of the owner key includes recovering compromised accounts, declining vote right, changing of other keys including the owner key itself.

II. Active key: It is the second most important and useful key on STEEMIT. It is basically used to perform transactions such as transferring tokens and funds, powering up and down, converting SBD into steem, publishing a witness price feed, placing order on exchange and also buying and selling of steems.

III. Posting key: It is probably the lowest tier key, but still helps to do quite a lot. It is used to perform social actions like publishing a post or comment, editing a post or comment, up voting and down voting, resteeming contents, following and unfollowing users, and lastly muting account.

IV. Memo key: Though not commonly used, it's functions include sending and viewing encrypted messages.

3. How do you plan to keep your master password?
I intend to save my Master password online backed up in a drive and also a hard copy in a safe box.

4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account?
Yes I do, all I need to do is click on the transfer botton, insert the receivers username, type in my private keys and after which I can then send.

5. Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes I do, by clicking on the power up, typing in the amount of steem I want to power up, and immediately, it is converted to steem power.

I now understand that all the keys on STEEMIT are important when performing various actions. Ideally I recommend that every STEEMIT user should store his/her keys safely by backing them up a drive and also storing them offline in a safe space.

Thank you so much @cryptokannon for this task, It has not only broadened my knowledge about steem but also helped me take reasonable measures towards securing my account.

#nigeria #cryptokannon #achievement2 #steemalive #steemitblog #steemit

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi @preciousdiamond,
Please add the source URL for the image for the post. So I can verify your post and send you through for the next task.
Use this format [Image Source](Link to image / source)
Thank you

 4 years ago 

I'm sending you through for the next task. Use the exact format I mentioned .. so the link will not be displayed when you cite. So the post look nicer.

Okay

Welcome to steemit, you could be of great asset to the science community.
I invite you to join Heartstem community to learn how to write quality science related post and Also get good support from the science Community.
Cheers ❤️
Your friend!

Thank you @ churchangel... Although I'm not much of a scientist, but I'm willing to give it a try. Cheers🥂

 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Thank you so much for supporting me

 4 years ago 

Hi @preciousdiamond you may post your content in Newcomers Community and Steemit Nursery team will support your content for the first 2 months of your life on Steemit. See you around soon!

Thank you @belenguerra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34