The diary game: 6th /08/2020

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

I woke up to a beautiful morning, with some nice music in the background that enlighted my morning and a smile on my face. With lots on my table for the day, i prepared myself with the first programme to meet up with a friend @yohan2on
who visited me and helped me to join steemit and he offered me guidance about most activities here. We had breakfast together and after he left for other programs as well.

IMG_20200805_114642_574.jpg

Being a painter and sculptress, I also thought of starting another project of making flower vases or pots which has been running for 2months now , so I had to walk to my working site and finish up on some flower vases that were incomplete.
IMG_20200701_140610_888.jpg

Hooops, mixing alot of cement is hectic for me ,my back hurts at times and wire mesh also misbehaved yesterday as it pierced my finger as I was wrapping it around the mould.

We got some clients who came to buy some of the flower vases and some how I tried helping to carry them in the vehicle which left my whole body hurting butttt, that's part of me now 🤩 my whole system got used to hectic works. And now being a sculptress I have to put up with all of that since the passion for what I do is at its peak.

FB_IMG_15937133962886513.jpg
Some of my relief sculpture

I summarized the day's work at 6pm and started my journey home. It being a walkable distance, I got a friend who I walked with, so by 6:58pm reached home, I stretched some of the canvases on which am to paint to paint over the weekend.

IMG_20200807_130039_583.jpg

I prepared my dinner , refreshed , being tired I tried to get online and have some time on steem but my eyes betrayed me😊 and I had to just retire in bed with steemit in my mind and at heart.

I was introduced to this diary game challenge by @yohan2on

This is me

Sort:  

Hey @precious5. Well done with your first-ever diary game post. You are a quick learner. You are doing incredible work. You are a very hardworking young lady. Glad to have you in the steemit Uganda community.

I like those flower vessels you made. Hard work pays off. Your labor investment in what you do will definitely pay off. Thanks so much for taking part in #thediarygame.
I wish you all the best.

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators.

Keep creating good content and always follow the rules of #thediarygame.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Join SteemAfricaCommunity

Thanks very much for the support and vote, I will try to follow the rules

 4 years ago 

Hola. Tu trabajo es realmente hermoso.

 4 years ago 

@precious5 amazing work❤ you are doing a great job. i love them too. but my academics are always against them.

but whenever i get time i do some paintings, drawings, DIY stuffs and many others. I love your talents and works.

love from Sri Lanka 😍

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51