ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY IN STEEMIT by @precious2020

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

security-guard-services.jpg
Security

happy sunday steemian
My heart is very grateful for being part of steemit my achievement 1 was verify few days ago and was told to proceed with the achievement 2
Which has to do with how I know the basic steemit security, here I will be answering questions about keys and how to power up.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

With the help of my son @joelmaxwell, I was able to do it and with his help, it was very easy for me to perform the tasks of retrieving my keys.

Question 2

Do you know each of those key functions and restrictions?

yes, I understand exactly the functions of all the keys and restrictions.

Posting Key:

This is the type of key that will allows the user of the steemit account to perform some thing in the account thing like to login the account, we also use to vote for quality content and for editing of content should incase we find error in the content after posting, we also use it to login our steemit wallet.

Active Key:
This is a very essential type of key and is being used when we are to make transaction like when we want to share funds like transfer it, or when we are powering up from steem to steem power or power down too

Memo key:

Memo is the type of keys that we use when transaction on steem, it will be required before it is complete

Owner Key:

The owner key is very important has we make use of it in changing the other keys on the steemit platform.

Master Password
As the name sound, it's the master of them all and it is used recovering all the keys if stolen or lost by the owner

Question3:

How do you intend to safeguard your master password:

I will safeguard my master key very well both offline by writing down in my diary or as draft in my sms or mail to avoid being stolen i will edit the file name to confuse people

Question4:

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another teem user account?

yes, I can still remember what my son taught

Step 1
go the wallet

Screenshot_20211010-080023.png

Go to sign-in and click

Screenshot_20211010-080118~2.png

Then use , active key to login and also put your username

Screenshot_20211010-080335.png

click the down arrow next to STEEM or STEEM DOLLAR

Screenshot_20211010-021901.jpg
Source

click the transfer
a window pops up for you to enter the username of the receiver and also select "STEEM" or "SBD" depending on the one you are sending and click next,

Screenshot_20211010-022057.jpg

it shows you the summary of the transaction you are about to make and then you can confirm it by clicking "OK"

Question:

Do you know how to power up your Steem?
yes, I can do this,

Step 1

go to your wallet as explained earlier
click the down arrow next to steem and

select power up

Screenshot_20211010-022458.jpg

then select the amount of STEEM you want to power up into steem power.

Screenshot_20211010-022539.jpg

After power up you will be required to put your private keys as I said earlier we make use of it to power up.

I have been able to understand and read about what the basic steem security is all about and I have put it to practice.
Thanks to the following for my guidance
@joelmaxwell @ngoenyi and @bright-obias

All my pictures are fromsteemitwallet

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @precious2020,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65