Achievement 2@poshbhern Task: Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210531_115215_238.jpg

I am writing this post to show that I have read through and understood the basic security measures on steem and how to protect my keys from third parties.
These basic security measures has to do with the different functions of the various keys and also safeguarding the computer generated keys given to users as their account is being created.
They are ;
Private posting keys: They're used for;
Publishing a post or comments,
Editing a post,
Resteem,
Follow or mute a comment.

Private active keys: Active keys are used for;
Updating a profile details,
Transferring funds,
Power up/down transaction,
Converting steem dollars,
Voting for witness.

Private memo keys: Memo keys are used for;
Encrypting memos,
Decrypting memos.

Private owner key: owner keys are used for;
Resetting all other keys such as owner, active, and posting key

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Answer; Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. I retrieved it after my account was created and it was successful.

Question 2: Do you know each of these key function and restrictions?
Answer; Yes, I know each of these key functions and restrictions. I made a blog above about it.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer; I have copied it to a hardcopy note and copying to my hard drive.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account?
Answer; Yes, by clicking on the transfer button, insert the receiver's name, put in my private active keys and send.

Screenshot_20210602-192052.png

Screenshot_20210602-192021.png

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your steem?
Answer; Sure, by clicking on power up immediately it converted to steem power.

Screenshot_20210602-192713.png

Screenshot_20210602-192645.png

@cryptokannon @focusnow this is my achievement2 post

Sort:  

Hi @poshbhern, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 3

Hello @poshbhern, you need to add screenshots of how to transfer token to another user and how to power up. Do so in order to be verified

 3 years ago 

I have done that ma

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Congrats @poshbhern...more success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42