Achievement 2 @poorvik Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi, friends,
I have been verified #achievement1 and today I am going to completer my next task of #achievement2. I learned the lesson basic security of steemit on this post STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS, and I understood the importance of the five keys in steemit.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes I do, when I sign on to steemit I got a master password, and I saved it safely when I click on the wallet, I found some pages navigation links such as balance, keys & permissions change password and communities. I have clicked the keys & permissions there was a link to download of keys, I downloaded the PDF file and saved it safely, the file contains 5 keys and its QR codes.

Screenshot_20210528-122808.png

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I do, I’m going to explain each key and its functions below:

POSTING KEY:-

The posting key is used to posting a post, giving comments, follow any steemit user or unfollow them, reply, giving upvotes,s or downvotes this is key safe and you can use this key for regular use.

ACTIVE KEY:-

This key is used in the settings section to make changes in our profile, transactions in the wallet. This should be kept safe and should not use it for posting, giving comments, giving upvotes, and downvotes.

MEMO KEY:-

This key is used to sending private messages and encrypted transactions in the wallet, and giving memos.

OWNER KEY:-

This key is used to recover our account, you can reset all the other keys with this key. This key is one of the most important keys and should be kept safe and handled carefully.

MASTER KEY:-

This key used to drive all the above keys. We could not recover it back if it lost. This key is also one of the most important keys, so it should be kept safe and handled carefully.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?
The master password is one of the most powerful and very important keys we should keep it safe and handle it carefully. So I copy and kept it in my secret folder, I will not show or share it with anyone.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I do, here are the steps:

Step1:

Login in to your account with your steemit user name and activation key.

Step2:

Click the drop-down menu near the steem or steem dollars and click the transfer.

Screenshot_20210528-123150.png

###Step 3:
A popup window will open, enter the user name and amount that you want to transfer, type the remarks of the transaction in the field.

Screenshot_20210528-123329.png

Step4:

Click OK to complete the transaction.
Step 5:
It will ask for the password, put the owner key or master password. The amount will be transferred and check the balance in the wallet.
You can use the same steps for transferring steem from your account to any steemit account.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes, I do, here I show you how to increase STEEM POWER by using 'power up'

Step 1:

Log in to your account and go to the wallet, click on the dropdown arrow near the steem balance and click power up.

Screenshot_20210528-123739.png

Step 2:

A new window will open that says Convert to steem power, put the amount you want to power up for your steem power, and click power up

Screenshot_20210528-123919.png

Step 3:

And then Click OK

Step 4:

It will ask password, put your master password or owner key to proceed

Step 5:

The power will be increased, please check the steem power in your wallet.
Unfortunately I don't have sufficient balance to proceed the transaction, but I understand the lesson very well.

I would like to thank my well-wishers:
@tarpan
@rishabh99946
@neerajkr
@brahmaputra
@sapwood
@cryptokannon

Thank You

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note: You have done well with your research.

Curators Rate:

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi, @poorvik,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Wow! Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83