ACHIEVEMENT#1 : SELF INTRODUCTION

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi friends,
I am Damu my username in steemit is @poorvik. I do multiple businesses like I have a Photo studio, Computer sales and service center, Designing center, and computer education center. Two months back I have joined steemit, now I came to know about this community and the achievements of the task, I would like to participate and complete the tasks as well.

image.png

I love my family, we are five members in my family, me, my wife, and three children. We are enjoying our life my elder daughter is studying in a bachelor's degree college, the second one is high school and the third one is primary school. Three of them are good at studies and also in extra activities like sports, music, and arts.
P_20190516_121639.jpg

Me and my family get togather

My father expired when I was four years old, I never got a love of him even I couldn't remember his face, but I love my mother, she only raised me and my siblings. she was working as a government employee in an Indian defense company and retired from it. She passed away last year that hurt me a lot.
DSC00310.JPG

My daughter feeding a cake to my mom

I love to buy gifts and happy to present to my kids, my son always playing with toy cars he like wheels very much, I presented many toy cars to him, he was very happy and I too felt happier than him.
P_20190516_164733.jpg

My son playing with a mini car

P_20190615_203720.jpg

I gifted a him Mini Bike

P_20170613_072747.jpg

His toys

I like photography, I have a studio for portrait and official photographs, i have two DSLR cameras NIKON D90 which i purchase 15 years back and a Nikon d3500 is the latest.
DSC05347.JPG

I love nature

P_20180901_155036.jpg

My daughet participating a badminton tournament and lost

IMG_20170514_113908.jpg

I taken this Photo at My sore palace

P_20180610_182407.jpg

This photo taken at Kodivery dam located In Tamilnadu, India.

P_20190602_112801.jpg

I taken this Photo sheep crossing our car

I am into social services and activities, I am a member of the LIONS club and a social service club called MUTAMIL SAMOOGA SEVAI SANGAM, I also honoured with some good posts in the clubs like a secretory, vise president, etc. because of my dedication to the activities.
P_20180721_204829.jpg

My Speech at Lions club Meeting

P_20180819_104919.jpg

Our club collecting essential goods for sending flood relief

DSC_0456.JPG

My speech on the stage of our social service clubs 5th anniversary function

DSC_0190.JPG

IMG_9652.JPG

I donates my blood every year, I know donating blood is keep our body healthier, this time was my 7th time donating my blood. In our city, a social service charity called SSS has given me a certificate for my blood donating activity.

image.png

P_20180922_124438.jpg

An aciviti of feeding food for poor children

I have more photographs and stories that I couldn't tell you in a single post, I will show you more in my future posts. hope you enjoyed my Introduction post, if yes please Upvote.

wsw.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @poorvik,
Welcome to steemit 🌼
Nice introduction post, stay connected.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome

 3 years ago 

@poorvik Welcome to the Newcomers' Community. Your post is very tidy. Hope you can do something good soon. Keep posting and Stay with us.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, Ill do my best

 3 years ago 

Nice intro, you have posted some good photographs of memories. Social service and blood donations are good habits. Keep steem on

 3 years ago 

Hey @poorvik,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Thankyou, now I move to next task?

 3 years ago 

Is my task verified?

 3 years ago 

Hello sir, extremely sorry I missed your previous query.

Your task hasn't been verified yet. As soon as it is verified, you'll see a 'Achievement 1 verified' badge against your name in this community. This should be done by anyone of the Greeter before the post payout. Thnak You.

 3 years ago 

Can you help me to verify this task?

You will be verified soon.

@rishabh99946, this post is about to expire, please do the needful at the earliest.

Thank you.

Now successfully verified, sorry for the delay. Post got out of my sight

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support

 3 years ago 

Thanks @sapwood

 3 years ago 

Thankyou for your support and help

Welcome to steemit, you have been successfully verified and may proceed to do further achievements tasks at your convenience.

Curators note - 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support and help 🙂

 3 years ago 

Hi, @poorvik,

Your post has been supported by @rishabh99946 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50