Achievement 6 Task by @pilatejnr : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi Steemains,

Today marks a new era in my journey on the SteemBockchain as I complete all my achievements by completing this task and passing the hierarchy of being a newcomer. My journey as a newcomer on the platform made me ask for assistance from friends on any move made on Steemit but from the day I started my Achievement 1 Task till this final Task, I can clearly say I had learned a lot and can navigate the entire Steemblockchain with little or no assistance. Thanks to @cryptokannon and my country rep @njaywan, @oppongk, and @nattybongo for their tutorial posts which have been of great help to every newcomer on the Blockchain especially myself.



Do you understand how voting and curation work in Steemit?


Yes!, the Steemit ecosystem rewards its users (both authors and curators) when a post created by the authors and voted upon by the curators reaches its payout that is seven (7) days after the post has been made. Voting is done by users upon contents(both posts and comments) which see it to be quality or nice to their liking. Whenever user votes, he/she uses a portion of his/her Steem Power(SP) from the reward pool to the authors for their posts, and the amount of reward from the post will depend on the amount of Steem Power the curator has. When the payout is due, 50% of the total reward goes to the author whiles the curators also receive 50% of the reward they voted on the post.


What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?


The split of the 50% that the curator receives during the first 5 minutes is calculated linearly based on the time the vote is cast.
@cryptokannon

This statement by @cryptokannon in her Achievement 6: Understanding Curation and Community that if a user votes on a post within the first minutes of its being posted, the following calculation will be done on the curators' 50% reward pool.

  • At the 1st minute, the curator receives 20% leaving 80% in the reward pool.

  • At the 2nd minute, the curator receives 40% leaving 60% in the reward pool.

  • At the 3rd minute, the curator receives 60% leaving 40% in the reward pool.

  • At the 4th minute, the curator receives 80% leaving 20% in the reward pool.

After the 5th minutes or 5 minutes after a post have been posted, any curation will be rewarded based on the Steem Power he/she distributed during the upvote.


Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?


Steem Witnesses are steemians who keep the Steem Blockchain functioning smoothly by creating Blocks every 3 seconds and serve as governing board for the Steem ecosystem. It is one of the jobs I wish to participate, in the near future. Two of my cherished Steem Witnesses are @steemchiller and @xpilar and would vote for them with any chance I get for their wonderful work, they have been doing for the SteemBlockchain. I would vote for @steemchiler for the wonderful of creating the platform steemworld which help us a lot as Steemians on certain keynotes about our Steem Accounts. I would vote for @xpilar for always being active in his community worldofxpilar and his support to our posts on the community.


Screenshot (40).png

Screenshot from Steemworld.org created by @steemchiller


Screenshot (39).png

Screenshot from Steemit.com 's community world of xpilar created by @xpilar


Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?


I would join community which has a lot of active subscribes so I can get interactive with my fellow Steemians. Communities with a lot of active subscribes is good as your posts are quickly visited, responded and be upvoted by a lot of people. This helps one to build as the interactiveness help, as you are told to about your weakness in your posts and how to create good contents. I joined plenty communities of my interest like the following:


Thanks for visiting my post


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations of completing your achievement tasks.
We are working towards that level.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bruh👍 keep on the work.

 3 years ago (edited)

Note: You have done well, but should have tell us how to create Community with some screenshots. Please compile all your post from achievement 1 to 6 and write post with it.

Curators Rate: 1

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Please have compiled all and waiting for pronewcomer verification
Compilation task

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reviewing my post

 3 years ago 

Also please creating a community with screenshots is not part of the guide in doing my achievement 6 but part of the objectives of that

Okay

 3 years ago 

Please my Compilation task

 3 years ago 

Hi, @pilatejnr,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32