Achievement 2 post by @phlexygee: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Steemit is an essential crypto platform which I believe in no time would gain the world's attention due to its unique features and benefits over the other platforms such as Facebook, Twitter etc. and so for the consistent, effective and efficient operation of the system the founders have implemented some superb safety security policies for its smooth daily operations to the users. I am glad I have been able to acquire the necessary basic knowledge with regards to the functions and restrictions of the various security keys in the system.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit?
Ans: Of course I have retrieved all my Steemit keys through my downloaded PDF.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Ans: yes I am really conversant with the usages and restrictions of the various keys.
The Posting key as the name suggests , it permits users to post, comment, vote, resteem, follow and the mutation of other accounts and most importantly for everyday logins.
The Active key is for is for the transfer of funds, power transactions, the conversion of steem Dollars, the updating of account profile details and many others.
The Owner key is the mightier key because it has the capacity to change any other key of an active account.
Memo key, for the encryption and decryption of memos in the transferring of funds.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?
Ans: probably I planned and has succeeded in keeping my master password safely stored on an external hard drive and has also jotted it down on a sheet of paper.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Ans: yes please I know how to transfer my steem token to a friend or another user through my steem wallet, by the means of selecting the transfer menu in my wallet which is followed by the inputting of the necessary data.

Screenshot_20210518-020607~2.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power-up your steem?
Ans: yes, I also know how to power-up my steem. I will select power-up on the steem in my wallet, input the amount of my choice from my account or wallet and then there will be a progress.

Screenshot_20210518-020555~2.png
Achievement links:
achievement1

Sort:  

Hey @phlexygee, This is @aniqamashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


REMINDER: Attach achievement 1 link at the end of your every achievement.

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your advice

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, I have given a catch-up upvote on this active post.

Greeter @abuahmad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66