Achievement 2:Basic steem security by @peron10

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good evening steemians, I am Peron, my achievement 1 was delayed because of some logistics on my side and I was studying the lecture on achievement 2 that was written by @cryptokannon

IMG_20211006_084113_063.jpg

Question 1
Have I retrieve all my keys on steemit
I did retrieve all of my keys and saved it in my email. My email is only accessible by me so am pretty sure it is in safe hands

Question 2
Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions
Going through @ ctytokannon lectures on achievement 2 where he explained these keys, itsl functions and restrictions

-Posting key
This is a vital key which is used basically for posting. I tried posting in a community and I was told to subscribe and after that to insert my posting key as if I was logging in my account. If other functions is Also used for commenting, voting, following and muting of people's account, to vote and also to resteem.

-Active key
This key which was explained by @crytokannon basically said it is a sensitive key which is related to your wallet functions and that includes to power up or down stems, transfer tokens, placing of market order and also use to update profile details.

  • Owner Key
    This key was advised by @crytokannkn to store it offline because it is a powerful key. This key as explained is used to recover lost accounts or change any key in a account. With this key you are in full control of your account.

-Memo Key
This key is used when encrypting of private message and also decrypting private message which goes through blockchain.

-Master Key
This key is only used to recover keys, Eleven when your keys are misplace, it is recovered by this key.

Question 3
How do you plan plan to keep your master password
It is in a secured place because it is in my email. Since it is only accessible to me only, I can still get the password using my device or someone else own.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another Steem user account.

step 1- go to wallet

Screenshot_20211006-211348.png

Step2- click on the drop down arrow

Screenshot_20211006-211408.png

Step3- click on the transfer

Screenshot_20211006-211408.png

Step4- insert the person username and amount

Screenshot_20211006-211548.png

Step5- enter the required key and steem will be transfred

Screenshot_20211006-211620.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your stem.

step 1- go to wallet

Screenshot_20211006-211348.png

Step2- click on the drop down arrow and select power up

Screenshot_20211006-211408.png

Step3- enter the amount and key, steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20211006-211909.png

Step4- Enter the private key

Screenshot_20211006-211620.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit
welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can check out our new community, where quality post must be upvoted before the expire, and give aways will be done monthly

Please Just visit Africa on steemit

Steem Promo Africa
Make posts And subscribe for free

You can join any community you wish using this to link Explore steem communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)

 3 years ago 

Thank u sir. I will use the guide

Hi @peron10, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @peron10,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43