Achievement 2 @pehansh task: Basic security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


source

I hope to get it right.
Well, here we go with my achievement 2.

Question 1

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?


Yes, when I signed up I saved a PDF on my phone and made copies in my notepad which is in turn attached to my email.

Question 2

Do you know all the functions of the keys?


Yes, of course. I was doing some research.

Master key: With it we can recover our account and obtain the rest of the keys of this.
That is why it is advisable to keep it very well since they could steal your account as well as the Tokens you have in it.

Owner key: Thanks to it we have the power to change any other key of the account.

Activation key: we use it to transfer funds, make PowerUp, convert Steem Dollars and also to change the profile picture or any other data of our account.

Post key: With this we can publish, comment, vote, edit, reesteem, silence and follow other accounts.

Memo Key: We can write and decrypt memos when transferring funds. At the beginning you should place "#".

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


I believe that if we take care not to share it with anyone and keep it very well, it will always be safe.
In my case I have it in my notepad that is linked to my email, and in a chat that I have for myself.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem Tokens to other users?


I was rambling a little and learned that we should go to our wallet and put nuratra activation key.

steemit 1.jpg

steemit 2.jpg

Followed by this we will price the little flechita
that is just below where it says steem y. Of the options that will appear we will give you to "transfer".

steemit 3.jpg

Later we must put the data of
the account to which we want to transfer And just below we will put the amount.

steemit 4.jpg

After this you will ask us for the owner key to verify and ready, our transfer will be made.

steemit 44.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to perform the PowerUp process in Steem?


We will do the same process only that within the options of "steem" instead of going to "transfer" we will go to "powerup" and followed by this we must put the amount we want and that's it.

steemit 5.jpg

steemit 55.jpg

Again I would like to thank you for the welcome and the advice. Greetings to all.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @pehansh,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57