Achievement 6 Task by @paulandam: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Blue Distance Learning Clean Informative Education Instagram Post.png

I am greatly excited to have gotten this far in the steemit community. At this stage, I am already welcomed to this society and hope my stay here will continue to be wonderful, with how I've been treated by my steemit peers. Thanks to the motivations and quick reviews of my achievement take by our steem greeters, @sarkodieeric1 @nattybongo @aniqamashkoor, and a few others, I have been encouraged to get this far. I am privileged to present my achievement 6 task. The resources given by cryptokannon have been of great help throughout the achievement task journey.
How Voting and Curation works on steemit.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Screenshot (47).png

Yes, I understand perfectly how voting and curation work on steemit.
It constitutes two types of voting.
Upvoting: This is represented by a green arrow pointing upwards at the button. It means you are voting for the content.
Downvoting: which is also represented by a downward pointing red arrow at the button, next to the upvoting. Downvoting means you are voting against the content. One can get downvotes if he uses images that aren’t copyright-free or plagiarises the work of another.
An individual who makes a post on the steemit community is known as Author while Curators are those who vote on the post. A user can be an author and curator.
A user can distribute rewards from the reward pool when he or she has steem power. Hence a user's steam power determines the power of his voting. More importantly, the quality of the post determines the number of votes one will receive from curators. Upvotes are mostly recorded for good posts that follow rules and regulations of the community.
New users with less than 500SP always have an initial voting power of 100%. Voting 100% deducts 2% of your voting mana. However, the power is recharged by 20% within 24hours.
Each post has 7days to be voted for, after which that post cannot be voted for anymore because its payout is due and the author of the post at this time will withdraw their post. User rewards are divided into 50/50 for Steam Power and SBD

What happened if you vote for a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

The 50% that the curator receives is calculated within the first 5 minutes based on the time the vote is cast.
In the first minute, 20% of the rewards go to the curator and 80% is left in the reward pool.
In the second minute, 40% of rewards go to the curator and 80% is left in the reward pool.
In the third minute, 60% of rewards go to the curator and 40% is left in the reward pool.
In the 4th minute, 80% of rewards got to the curator and 20% is left in the reward pool.
In the 5th minute and any time after a post, a curator gets 100% of the curation rewards.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness? And Why?

I will vote for @justy and @steemchiller for steem Witness. This is because their creations; Steemworld.org and Steemyy.com respectively have been of great help to me. I have given me a more simplified understanding of my account as well as how to easily do some activities like delegating SP etc.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

There are many communities on the steemit platform and each of them has rules that govern them including what they expect from their members. Following the rules of the community, you belong to will go a long way to help you as an author in your votes from the community.
Some of the communities I have joined include:
Newcomers’ Community: Joining this community gives me access to all the achievement tasks I am required to take part in on this platform.
World Of Football: My passion for football runs with me wherever I go. Seeing this community here I didn’t have to think twice because I would love to be posting and reading more football-related activities.
Steem Ghana: I joined this community because I am a Ghanaian and I want to take part in my country’s community and take part in the competitions they passed in their community.
Writing and Reviews: For the love of writing, I joined this platform to write, as well as to enjoy the writing of others.

@nattybongo
@sarkodieeric1
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

A good achievement....

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

🙏

 3 years ago 

Wow! Very interesting post. I will work hard to try to do mine. Greetings and thanks

 3 years ago 

Thanks, you shoukd try.

You have been verified for this task and you may compile all your Achievement tasks from achievement task 1 to 6 and prepare post from it at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi, @paulandam,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34