Achievement 2 @pattwum Task : Basic Security in Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

gettyimages-136699679-1.jpg

Is been a while that I posted. I thank God I'm back. I want to take the opportunity to complete my achievement 2

Achievement 2 simply means getting yourself familiar with the keys 🔑 used in steemit.
On the potable document format document given to me by steemit to be used when operating my account.There are the following on it that I want to talk about them posting key, active key, private owner key, and the memo key.

Posting Key 🔑

The function of the posting key is to perform such actions like voting, posting, commenting, mute, and follow other accounts and others

Screenshot_20211113-095521.png

Active Key

Used for monetary and wallet related actions, such as transferring tokens or powering STEEM up and down voting for witness and placing market order.

Owner Key

This key is used to reset all other keys. It is recommended to keep it offline at all times. If an account is compromised, we use this key to recover it.

Memo Key🔑

Used to decrypt and encrypt private transfer memos

Master Key

The most important key among all the keys. Helps to acquire all the keys. It should be kept safe and does not have to be shared.

Screenshot_20211113-095744.png

How To Transfer Tokens to Another Steemit Account.

1.Login to your account,
Click on wallet option.
2.On the highlighted steem,

Screenshot_20211113-091742.png

Click the dropdown menu besides it.

Screenshot_20211113-091813.png

3 Click on transfer

Screenshot_20211113-091948.png

4 Enter the steemit name of the person to whom you want to transfer and also enter the token you want to send.

Screenshot_20211113-092134.png

3.Click next and confirm transaction.

Q1

Do you know each of these functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes I have 5 keys and I know their functions and their restrictions.

Q2

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer: Yes I have retrieved my all keys.

Q3

How I plan to keep my master password?
Answer: I have copied it and savedit in my memo and my hard drive where it can be safe and only me can have access to it .

Q4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: Yes I know, this can be done using active key.

Q5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Ans: yes I know how to powerup steem.

My kind regards goes to @oppongk who has been supporting me and @cryptokannon for your tutorial on how to write achievement post.

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 3

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47