The Diary Game || 2.05 otro día con covid / next day with covid

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
🇦🇷 Abajo

🇬🇧
Third day of quarantine, the second after receiving positive test results.

Today I felt very exhausted. I has a headache which made me sleep for 16 hours, waking up after 3 p.m.
Happily, the pain was not so strong in the late evening, and for the rest of the day it didn't disturb my functioning. Still no high fever, breathing problems or other difficulties. The only symptoms are cough, headache, fatigue.

IMG_20210502_211514.jpg

I decided to inform my family about my illness. At first I thought not to call them to not worry them unnecessarily. However, I did not want them to find out after a while andbe angry on me that I kept it in secret. I also know that if any of them were ill, I would like to know about it, so I did what I expected them to do in my place.

Today was quite a lonely day. I know, I am not alone - I am quarantined with two people very close to me, but I missed my husband, Krzysiek. Especially today, because today is our anniversary. Tenth. I would like to celebrate, at least eat a meal together and hug each other. The only thing I could count on was a video call. I'm telling myself that the anniversary of the relationship is just a symbol, we can celebrate another day when I get rid of Covid.

IMG_20200917_214038.jpg
Old photo with Krzyś with who I desperately wanted to meet today.

Krzyś bought me some groceries, including some chocolate for my anniversary, and in the evening I bought Chinese food for dinner. Luckily I can sence the flavors and smells, so I celebrate every meal.

Besides, I lie down a lot, rest, sometimes watch something on Netflix. Yesterday and the day before yesterday I wrote a lot on steemit, today it's a bit harder for me to think, so I'm just writing this one post. However, I still visit the portal and read other people's posts, sometimes commenting.

According to my calculations, tomorrow is the fourth or fifth day of illness. Some people say that this is a crucial day - around the fifth day the symptoms of the disease get worse or they start to gradually diminish and you can breathe a sigh of relief. I don't know how much truth there is. I suppose that so many of all these varieties have appeared (British, Indian, Brazilian and certainly dozens of others that we do not know about) that actually nothing is sure. So far I know that today I felt worse than yesterday. Luckily still not very bad. I'm really glad that I am strong enough to manage Covid at home. I know many people are not as lucky as me.


🇦🇷

Tercer día de cuarentena, el segundo después de recibir resultados positivos.

Hoy me sentí muy agotado. Tengo un dolor de cabeza que me hizo dormir durante 16 horas, despertando después de las 3 p.m.
Felizmente, el dolor no fue tan fuerte a última hora de la noche y durante el resto del día no alteró mi funcionamiento. Aún sin fiebre alta, problemas respiratorios u otras dificultades. Los únicos síntomas son tos, dolor de cabeza, fatiga.

IMG_20210502_211514.jpg

Decidí informar a mi familia sobre mi enfermedad. Al principio pensé en no llamarlos para no preocuparlos innecesariamente. Sin embargo, no quería que se enteraran después de un tiempo y se enojaran conmigo porque lo mantuve en secreto. También sé que si alguno de ellos estuviera enfermo, me gustaría saberlo, así que hice lo que esperaba que hicieran en mi lugar.

Hoy ha sido un día bastante solitario. Lo sé, no estoy solo, estoy en cuarentena con dos personas muy cercanas a mí, pero extrañaba a mi esposo, Krzysiek. Especialmente hoy, porque hoy es nuestro aniversario. Décimo. Me gustaría celebrar, al menos comer juntos y abrazarnos. Lo único con lo que podía contar era con una videollamada. Me digo a mí mismo que el aniversario de la relación es solo un símbolo, podemos celebrar otro día cuando me deshaga de Covid.

IMG_20200917_214038.jpg

Krzyś me compró algunos alimentos, incluido chocolate para mi aniversario, y por la noche compré comida china para cenar. Por suerte, puedo percibir los sabores y los olores, así que celebro cada comida.

Además, me acuesto mucho, descanso, a veces veo algo en Netflix. Ayer y anteayer escribí mucho en steemit, hoy me cuesta un poco pensar, así que solo estoy escribiendo este post. Sin embargo, sigo visitando el portal y leo las publicaciones de otras personas, a veces comentando.

Según mis cálculos, mañana es el cuarto o quinto día de enfermedad. Algunas personas dicen que este es un día crucial: alrededor del quinto día los síntomas de la enfermedad empeoran o comienzan a disminuir gradualmente y puede respirar un suspiro de alivio. No sé cuánta verdad hay. Supongo que han aparecido tantas de todas estas variedades (británicas, indias, brasileñas y ciertamente decenas de otras que no conocemos) que en realidad nada es seguro. Hasta ahora sé que hoy me sentí peor que ayer. Por suerte todavía no está muy mal. Estoy muy contento de ser lo suficientemente fuerte para manejar Covid en casa. Sé que muchas personas no tienen tanta suerte como yo.

Sort:  
Hello Dear Steemian,
You are welcome to steemit.com.

You have just partake in achievement tasks course, Achievement tasks1 is among those courses. Please it is very important to complete the rest of your achievement tasks course. Click on the link and read more about Achievement tasks resources

Please I will encourage you to join Steemit Nursery for all your post.

Please follow @steemitblog for more updates on steemit.com.

 3 years ago 

I'm sorry, it's a silly mistake.
I realized I've made the mistake and published post in the wrong community. I promise next time to publish the dairy game posts only in Nursery and here, in Newcomers community, I will publish my achievement posts and nothing more.

Thank you for your comment

Don't worry about it, please it is allowed here.
But the Spanish I saw that is why I commented under your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49