The Diary game || 01.05 Tengo covid / I have Covid :/

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
(🇦🇷 ESP abajo) 🇬🇧 ENG

Today was a strange day. I found out I had the coronavirus and started isolation that will last at least for a week.

But let's start from the beginning:

For those who don't know me: I am a Polish guy living in Rosario, Argentina. I came to the country recently, a few months before the global pandemic. Unfortunately, I have not even managed to obtain a visa yet, I am still in the country on a tourist visa, which has been extended due to the closure of the borders.
I am also polyamorous. I have four life partners: my husband, Krzyś, with whom I have been together for 10 years, our common partner (in the triad for over 3 years) and two other partners in the second home, with whom I create a different triad (they prefer to remain anonymous, so let's call them "cat" and "bear"). You can read about us here

A few days ago, one of my partners called to tell me he was feeling worse and asked to accompany him to the hospital. Since he is asthmatic, we believed it was a more severe asthma attack. The three of us, "cat" with asthma, "bear" - our boyfriend and I, went to the hospital where, after a short wait, he was examined. "Cat" received additional medications, a quarantine recommendation, and was asked to make coronavirus test. We said that similar asthma attacks happen from time to time, and this is certainly not the Covid, but we were asked to make the test anyway as these are the procedures. I salud the doctor to say that because it really was needed.

IMG_20210501_181637.jpg

I stayed overnight with my partners (I live in two houses - a few days in the week with Will and Krzys, another few days with "cat and bear") to be there if "Cat" would feel bad again. We tested for Covid next day in the morning and the results came at night the same day.

Positive. We are sick.

Nervous laught and a sudden coughing. Probably as the psychological reaction to this information, because I haven't coughed a moment ago.
Then... Fear.

I made the decision to stay quarantined with "car and bear". I should be returning to the other apartment the very next day, but that would only cause exposing my other two partners for the virus. I didn't want to do it. They are feeling well.

The next day, today, Krzyś and Will packed and delivered my clothes, did grocery shopping (which was not easy, because today is a holiday and many shops are closed). Will made a delicious soup (I can feel the taste, so it's not so bad with me). Now I sit at home, watching series on Netflix, cleaning up a bit from time to time just to stay on the move.

I don't have any serious symptoms other than a cough, a headache, and a bit of weakness. Unfortunately, I know that breathing difficulties often appear on the fifth day of the disease, so my relatively well-being does not guarantee that I will go through the whole disease mildly.

I am a relatively healthy and young. What worries me is that I am a bit overweight (but not obese yet), I smoke (I switched to nicotine pills yesterday. I don't think smoking is a good idea now) and I have some deficient of vitamins D and B.
I am more concerned about my partner who is asthmatic. The information searched on the Internet can be confusing - on one of the pages I read that asthma increases the risk of serious complications, on another that in fact studies show that there are no significant differences in the course of the disease between healthy people and asthmatics. I want to believe the second opinion.

We are doing well, we have loved ones who care for us and we have each others. In the end we hope that nothing bad will happen in the coming days.

I would like to make the best of this time. The headache and fatigue do not allow me to do many things, but my goal is at least to quit smoking during this time. Keep your fingers crossed for my success and, above all, for our health.


🇦🇷 ESP

Hoy fue un día extraño. Descubrí que tenía el coronavirus y comencé un aislamiento que durará al menos una semana.

Pero comencemos desde el principio:

Para los que no me conocen: soy un chico polaco que vive en Rosario, Argentina. Vine al país recientemente, unos meses antes de la pandemia mundial. Lamentablemente, todavía no he logrado obtener una visa, todavía estoy en el país con una visa de turista, que se ha extendido debido al cierre de las fronteras.
También soy poliamoroso. Tengo cuatro compañeros de vida: mi marido, Krzyś, con quien he estado juntos durante 10 años, nuestro socio común (en la tríada durante más de 3 años) y otros dos socios en el segundo hogar, con quienes creo una tríada diferente ( prefieren permanecer en el anonimato, así que llamémoslos Gato y Oso). Puede leer sobre nosotros aquí

Hace unos días, uno de mis socios me llamó para decirme que se encontraba peor y pidió acompañarlo al hospital. Dado que es asmático, pensamos que era un ataque de asma más severo. Los tres, Gato con asma, Oso, nuestro novio y yo, fuimos al hospital donde, después de una corta espera, lo examinaron. Gato recibió medicamentos adicionales, una recomendación de cuarentena y se le pidió que hiciera una prueba de coronavirus. Dijimos que de vez en cuando ocurren ataques de asma similares, y este ciertamente no es el Covid, pero se nos pidió que hiciéramos la prueba de todos modos, ya que estos son los procedimientos. Le saludé al médico que dijera eso porque realmente era necesario.

IMG_20210501_181637.jpg

Pasé la noche con mis socios (vivo en dos casas, unos días a la semana con Will y Krzys, otros días con Gato y Oso) para estar allí si Gato se volvía a sentir mal. Probamos Covid al día siguiente por la mañana y los resultados llegaron por la noche del mismo día.

Positivo. Estamos enfermos.

Risa nerviosa y tos repentina. Probablemente como reacción psicológica a esta información, porque no he tosido hace un momento.
Entonces ... Miedo.

Tomé la decisión de permanecer en cuarentena con Gato y Oso. Debería regresar al otro apartamento al día siguiente, pero eso solo provocaría que mis otras dos parejas se expongan al virus. No quise hacerlo. Se sienten bien.

Al día siguiente, hoy, Krzyś y Will empacaron y entregaron mi ropa, hicieron la compra (lo cual no fue fácil, porque hoy es feriado y muchas tiendas están cerradas). Will hizo una sopa deliciosa (puedo sentir el sabor, así que no es tan malo para mí). Ahora me siento en casa, viendo series en Netflix, limpiando un poco de vez en cuando solo para estar en movimiento.

No tengo ningún síntoma grave más que tos, dolor de cabeza y un poco de debilidad. Desafortunadamente, sé que las dificultades respiratorias a menudo aparecen en el quinto día de la enfermedad, por lo que mi bienestar relativo no garantiza que pasaré por toda la enfermedad levemente.

Soy relativamente sano y joven. Lo que me preocupa es que tengo un poco de sobrepeso (pero aún no soy obeso), fumo (ayer me cambié a las pastillas de nicotina. No creo que fumar sea una buena idea ahora) y tengo una deficiencia de vitaminas D y B.
Me preocupa más mi pareja que es asmática. La información buscada en Internet puede ser confusa: en una de las páginas leí que el asma aumenta el riesgo de complicaciones graves, en otra que, de hecho, los estudios muestran que no hay diferencias significativas en el curso de la enfermedad entre personas sanas y asmáticos. Quiero creer la segunda opinión.

Nos va bien, tenemos seres queridos que nos cuidan y nos tenemos unos a otros. Al final esperamos que no pase nada malo en los próximos días.

Me gustaría aprovechar este tiempo al máximo. El dolor de cabeza y la fatiga no me permiten hacer muchas cosas, pero mi objetivo es al menos dejar de fumar durante este tiempo. Mantén los dedos cruzados por mi éxito y, sobre todo, por nuestra salud.


@papi.mati
Achievement 1 & 2 confirmed
achievement 3 is waiting for verification
Member of Steem community since 11.04.21

Sort:  

Papi.mati I hope you are good and best of luck for diary game

 3 years ago 

I hope that Covid will soon leave the life of you and your partner. we wish you well ...

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your words of support. I do hope so as well.

Recupérate pronto, muchas bendiciones! Por lo pronto difundimos tu publicación para que llegue a mas personas, un abrazo desde Mty!

 3 years ago 

gracias, es muy amable! Estoy descansando, por ahora no está tan mal como podría ser así que estoy muy agradecido.

 3 years ago (edited)

Vale, que mal que estes enfermo. Te cuento que conozco vecinos que han presentado el virus y lo han pasado sin muchos problemas, han tenido que cuidarse pero lo han superado, espero que tu lo superes pronto.

Cuidate mucho, saludos :D

PD: Este post no debias publicarlo en esta comunidad ya que esta comunidad, Newcomers' Community, es solo para publicar los logros. Puedes utilizar mientras tanto Steemit Nursery.

 3 years ago 

Yo también lo espero. Todavía soy (relativamente) joven y gozo de bastante buena salud. Ahora mismo no es tan malo y espero que siga siéndolo :) ¡Gracias por tus amables palabras!

 3 years ago 

Lo siento si lo estaba publicando en un lugar equivocado. la próxima vez lo publicaré en otra comunidad

Puedes publicar aquí: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-142140 mientras eres nuevo y mientras vas explorando las comunidades para ver cuales son las que te agradan y son afines a ti.

 3 years ago 

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84