Achievement 2 | Basic Security On Steemit by @ozenozge

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello everyone;

One of the most important things I learned during my time on Steem is what Steem passwords do and that these passwords must be kept in a safe place. I must admit that when I first entered this platform, I did not understand what these passwords were for. With the warning of my friend who introduced me to this platform, I kept the password given while registering and I realized the importance of this later. I have now reviewed these passwords to complete achievement task 2 and I would like to briefly mention them to you.


image.png
Source

There are 4 passwords given to you in the first place when registering with Steemit. These are;

image.png

  • Posting Key
  • Memo Key
  • Active Key
  • Owner Key

Let's now answer the questions necessary to complete the task.

Q1:Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit?

Yes, I've got them within a PDF file, when I registered to Steemit.

Q2:Do you know how each of these keys works and their restrictions?

Yes, I've learned all of them by reading related articles.
To explain briefly;
Posting key is for to post, like, comment, edit resteem etc.
Memo key is used to encrypt and decrypt when transferring money.
Active key is used especially for transactions made with the wallet. It is used for transactions such as converting Steems to SBD or vice versa, sending money, increasing and decreasing power.
Owner key is used to recover the account. It is also used to change other keys.

Q3:How do you plan to keep your master password?
I've kept the PDF file in cloud account.

Q4:Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
I have not done this operation until now, but I know the principle.

image.png

Press the Steem button in the wallet and select the transfer. ( We need to log in with Active key of course.)

image.png

Q5:Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know. I've done it a couple of times. I hope I will do it more and more:)

We enter the wallet as we do when sending money to another account and choose Power Up. Then type the amount and press the Power Up button.

image.png

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Curators Note :1

Hello @ozenozge,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

Good day, @ozenozge!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

  • If you're already a member of the Inspire People Community, you may disregard this message.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ozenozge,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59