Achievement2: Basic security in Steemit by @oyedele394

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

HELLO EVERYONE

First of all, thank you for the warm welcome comments giving to me on my @Achievementpost1, now this is my @achievement2 post.

steemit pix.jpg

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, of course, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit, and I have stored them on and offline for better security.

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

though I am still learning about all these keys, I will like to share my understanding acquired so far, and they are as follow:

Posting key: to my understanding, this is one of the most important keys on steemit, and without this key, no social task can be done on this platform because, with this key, you will be able to:
upvote
comment
Resteem
mute account
post
downvote
etc

Active key: this is another main key on this platform, its use for the main transaction on this platform for powering up and down, transferring funds, etc.

Memo key: This is used for transactions and payments, with the option to send memos by entering a password to encrypt and decode them.

Owner key: This password is only used when required because it allows us to alter and regenerate some of the other passwords like the posting key and activation key. Hence we must protect it and keep it in a secure location.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?
Simple, I guess I should call myself an expert on keeping things like that; I am pretty much good in that aspect; I have a well-hidden journal in my safe and hard disk memory up to 1trb; also, my dropbox is there for my online safekeeping.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
in this section, I will like to explain this to the best of my ability using screenshots to explain how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account:
step 1: I will log into my steemit wallet by using my activation keys:

Screenshot (2)_LI.jpg

step 2: then click on the small arrow beside your steem balance
step 3: then click on the TRANSFER from the available options and wait for it to be brought to the next page.

Screenshot (4).png

step 4: In TO box, write the recipient steemit account without "@"
step 5: input the amount of steem that you wish to send
step 6: then write your memo and click next

Screenshot (7).png

step 7: and finally, the next page will be where you will confirm your transfer, and you push the OKAY button

Screenshot (6).png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

step 1: go to your steemit wallet
step 2: click the small arrow beside steem, then click POWER UP from the options

Screenshot (8).png

step 3: wait for another page to pop up, enter the amount you want to use to power up, and press the "power-up button" below.

Screenshot (10).png

Then enter your active key to complete the process

Thanks for the opportunity to explain how this platform works; I am open to more information on how to move forward on this platform; please don't hesitate to give me more tips; I will always welcome them. Thanks, Steemit family.

NOTE: This is the link to my first @achievement1 in case you missed it: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@oyedele394/my-introductory-post-achievement-1-by-oyedele394

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi, @oyedele394,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39