Achievement 2: @osaeprecious Task - Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG-20210427-WA0010.jpg
Hello Steemit and Greeters in Newcomers Community, fellow Newbies!,

I thank you so much for my journey so far in Steemit. Many thanks to all the team of Steem Greeters go verifying my Achievement Task 1. This has given me the opportunity to process to Achievement Task 2 Basic Security On Steem.

What is Security On Steem?

Steemit Basic Securities are keys that protect one (Steem user) from losing his funds as a result of of losing the password through theft of misplacement. Because is vital, one has to protect them from all these troubles.

№1. Have you retrieve your Steemit password?

Yes, I have retrieved all my Steemit password with the help of Master password given to me by Steemit.

№2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know all the functions and restrictions of all these keys. For instance the Master password is use to retrieve all the hidden keys like private posting key and active key.

The private posting key help us to post, comment, resteem and edit post. Without it, one cannot do most of functions in Steemit.

The private active key is used to transfer Steem tokens to another Steem user from one blog to another. In the different blocks, like exchanges, one can receive Steem through transfers. It also aid Steem user to power up his Steem tokens.

The Memo key is useful in the course of transferring funds to other blocks. Some exchange platforms request to be able to verify your account before transaction is complete. Mostly helps encrypting accounts.

№ 3 How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have planned saving my Master password very secured so that it doesn't lost from my possession. In this case, I have kept it safely both online and offline. This would help in case I lose it offline I can retrieve from online. Again, I do not want to share my password with anyone.

№4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

IMG-20210427-WA0011.jpg

Yes, on Steem I have Steemit wallet in which all my funds as kept from the rewards I get. I just log into my wallet, open my Steem token menus and select transfer. I enter the Steem user at the space and amount I am transferring. I click on "Next" where my password would be requested for me to enter. After pasting the password, I click "Ok" for fund to be move to the fellow I am sending.

№ 5 Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up. At my Steem wallet, I click on the pop up menu Steem to select power up. Then enter the amount I wish to use to power up. Automatically, the Steem will be power up my Steem power.

Thanks very much to @cryptokannon and her team for her guideliness. I also thank all my fellow Newbies for their support.

Many thanks to @oppongk for guiding me through this achievement Tasks.

Sort:  

Hello, @osaeprecious, thanks very much for Completing Achievement Task 2. Knowing the Steem keys and wallet is very important so that you can take good care of the keeps.

Your next task is to try to complete Achievement Task 3. But wait for the Greeters to verify your post so that you can proceed to the next stage.

My pleasure 😁

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate:

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88