Achievement 1. Introduction to this great community and ecosystem at large @ononiwujoel

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

![IMG-20210322-WA0003.jpg]
()
Hello Steemians,

Welcome to my blog, this is as regard to my introductory post to this awesome community.

About Me

![IMG-20210322-WA0004.jpg]
()

My name is Ononiwu Joel Chinemerem, I am aged 23, I am from Imo State in Nigeria but I live in Port Harcourt, Nigeria. I am an undergraduate studying Computer Science in University of Port Harcourt. I am also a graphics designer and into web development. I am a very honest and peaceful person by nature, and I’m also something between an introvert and extrovert. I love working and earning online too.

My Hobbies

*Music (karaoke)
*Web development
*Video games
*Adventures
*Solitude

I am very happy when I’m doing these. I am a professional graphics designer and printer with more than four years of experience. Below are few samples of my work.

IMG-20210322-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20210322-WA0007.jpg

My journey to steemit

I have always been very active online reading and commenting on blogs and the social media but it has been difficult to find a reliable online community or platform where I can be working and earning. I have also contacted some platforms before but the same problem of reliability have always been there until a friend and colleague of mine @smartcliff introduced me to Steemit as a reliable community and platform. He also helped me with the registrations and other processes to join this platform successfully and I’m very grateful for everything. So I’m now a full member of Steemit and writing my introduction. Thanks for reading and please vote my post.

To the attention of @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @ononiwujoel, you're highly welcome to this great platform @steemit. Am @prolee a member of the @steemalive greeters guide, #sgg. You, agreeing to join @steemit is a good and beneficial idea.
As a @steemit member now, you're expected to participate in various community activities, like partaking in the LID report organized in @steemalive, here is a good sample of a LID report, https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@tenguhatanga/the-lid-timeline-report-for-my-posts-16-03-2021-ghost-town-activities-100-powered-up, you can go through it. Also making a "diary post", "mytowntenpics" post in the @steemalive community.
Am not limiting your visit to other communities and partaking in their contest. You're free to explore other communities and participate in their various contests. If you take a stroll to @Worldofxpilar, a contest on Cityscape Photography and Art is going on there. Also in @steemgeography, a contest about 'your favourite season' is being hosted there. If you're a good cook, just take a cab to @steemfoods and post about your food preparation. Hello friend, @ononiwujoel, because of the care I have for you, I want you to go learn and earn in steemcryptoacademy where we're lectured by our professors concerning cryptocurrency.
Big thanks and achievements as you participate in the following Activities listed above.

Also If you're interested in joining the @steemalive community whatsap group and curation trail, where you can earn, feel free to chat me on Whatsapp using this number, 09134650788.

@prolee cares.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

I love ur work sir

 3 years ago 

Nice content, Welcome to the Steemit world @ononiwujoel. You have made the right choice joining Steemit. There are many communities that you can explore and enjoy yourself but most especially the @steemalive. They have arrays of platforms that you can post your reports, including #dailydairyreport where you make a post of how your day went , #lidreport live and direct reporting (as e dey happen), #mytownin10pics where you talk about your town with pictures. Also associate with @steemitfoods if you are a food lover and @worldofxpilar for photography, and @fur-friends for everything animals. You should associate with @steemitblog for every latest news on Steemit, and also learn from our diffenrent professors about cryptocurrency
You can also browse through other communities for their content you would love.
Once again a warm welcome to Steemit, I hope you enjoy your stay.
#sgg #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13