My Introduction To Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hi, all steemit lovers! I'm Om Singh and I am a new user of this forum. I live in India. I am from Chandrapura (home town name), Bokaro (district name), Jharkhand (state name). I joined steemit 15 days ago.

IMG-20200623-WA0015.jpg

My family -

I belong to a small family consisting of four members. Actually, I live at my maternal grandmother's house. I, along with my mother, maternal grandmother and my elder sister live here. I have two siblings, both are my elder sisters. As I live with my middle-placed (by age) sister, we share every thing to each other. We also quarrel a lot 😁 which is common between any brother and sister. My father is no more in this world but will always be in my heart. My mother is a housewife. She is perfect in her cooking skills.

Educational Qualification -

Well, I am just 16 years old so I haven't any educational qualification. I have my board exam (class 10) this year. The result hasn't come yet because of this damn lockdown. The news reporters are saying that the result will be out till August 2020. I wish my result will be out soon 😄.

How did I join steemit? -

Well, I came to know about this forum when one of my elder cousins told me about this amazing forum. His name is Sumit. His username on this forum is @sumit71428 . He asked me if I want to join this forum. At first, I asked what it was and what I had to do here. He explained me in a very simple way. Then, I replied him in the affirmative. He told me to create my account on steemhunt and to follow steemit blog for weekly challenges. On the first day, I was a little bit confused but he guided me. Now, I'm very much comfortable on this forum.

My hobbies and passions -

I love to listen to music all the time. Even when I am writing now listening to music. You won't believe that even when I go to my bed to rest or sleep, I go with my mobile to listen music😅😅. It is really weird but it is real. Besides listening to music, I also like to see movies, but of two sorts - comedy movies and horror movies. I really enjoy these type of movies.
But after joining this forum, I have one more hobby - writing. After coming to this forum, I really like to write my own diary and the fabulous diary game motivates me to do so. I enjoy this game very much.

Accomplishments that I have received -

When I was in class seven, I had participated in a debate competition on "Advantages and disadvantages of Science". I had to speak against the Science. In this competition, I won a glass frame of photo. Have a look on it-

IMG-20200623-WA0019~2.jpg

IMG-20200623-WA0018.jpg

Now when I was in class 9, I participated in English quiz. I, with my team, participated in it and stood second in the school level competition (Sankul level). We went further. Now, the next level was district level (Vibhag level). We were chosen for it. And, once again, stood second. Now, we were eligible for the state level (Prant level). Also, in this competition, we stood second. I was very much happy to see my team (I,Anurag,Abhiraj) as the state level second winner. Although, we were second, but were very happy. We were awarded medals for it 😆.

IMG-20200623-WA0016~2.jpg

Things I like to do my spare time -

As when there was no lockdown, I used to go and play in the ground in my spare time. But after lockdown, I like to watch videos of PUBG players on YouTube or I play this game, PUBG. It is really an interesting game. I also like to watch movies in my spare time. You know well of which sort 😁.

My aim in my life -

I want to become a mechanical engineer. For this, I will have to pass JEE Mains and Advanced with a good rank. I know these exams are not easy. But I have started my preparations for it. I have started my 11th online class so that I won't be backward in my studies. I hope I will fulfill my aim.

@rishabh99946 recommended me to join steem greet community and make a introduction post.

Sort:  

Hello @omsingh11 welcome to steemit world! Have a good time here. Great that you are participating in daily diary game. Follow @steemitblog to participate in more weekly challenges. Thank you!

Hey @omsingh11. You are highly welcome to steemit. Wishing you a wonderful experience.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Sir, my introduction post hasn't been checked and 5 days have been passed. I request you to check it.
@steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60