Achievement 4 by @oluolvic Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Genderless Genderfree World

A world of equal rights

For we are unique indeed!

"Let the kite perch and let the Eagle perch too, if one says no to the other, let his wings break".-Chinua Achebe.

biracial-twins-kb-inline-3-210809.jpg

A biracial twinssource

I am a boy by genetics, not by choice, She is a girl after the same fashion. I should thrive and not hinder her ability to thrive too. I should live and let live. I should tolerate the opinions and behaviour of females so that females will similarly tolerate mine.

We all stand to gain enormously should the male folk stop their penchant for determining the destiny of the female folk. From time immemorial in Africa, females have been living and dying at the mercy of males, maybe their father, husband or son. The girl-child have been limited thus far unlike the limitless boy-child, especially in Africa. How do we explain the fact that only females are usually taught to aspire to marriage while the males are not taught the same.

FEMALE -I need you to hear me, love me and recognise me.
MALE -I need you to hear me, respect me and cherish me.
Naturally, males and females were created in a complementary uniqueness. Here is my point, females are not superior, males are not inferior and yet they are not the same, they are simply unique. I think gender difference should join us rather than separate us.
We are unique in all aspects; reasoning, emotion, strength and so on. Uniqueness should never be termed as weakness, we are all strong in our different ways. Over the decades, many women have showed unspeakable strengths in many fields, I cannot gainsay the contributions of females in all works of life. The joy that usually greets the birth of a baby boy in an African home is definitely not the same with the birth of a baby girl. Many men usually take a second wife in search of a baby boy if their first wife has not been able to give birth to a baby boy. Unbeknownst to the them that men are actually the sex determinant of the two genders.

On my voice, I wish to live in a world where I will not be judged because I am female or male, rejected or accepted because of my gender. I wish to live in a world where I have equal future with the other sex.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 1

 2 years ago 

Many thanks

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

Your Achievement Task post does not meet the minimum level for verification. Try to follow this article and create a wonderful article following at least 5 different markdowns.

And also, this is not a copyright-free image. Always try to use copyright-free images.

Screenshot_600.jpg

 3 years ago 

Okay. Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51