ACHIEVEMENT1: INTRODUCE YOURSELF by @olubo

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello and good day everyone. my name is Gabriel Olubo, am from Benue State Nigeria. Am Idoma by tribe. I was born into a family of five (5) children, three (3) girls and two(2) boys and am the first boy and first child.

IMG_20211130_093737_609.jpg

EDUCATION

FB_IMG_16391743082960388.jpg

So far in my academic life, I have always been hardworking and smart. I did my primary education in Methodist Primary school Egwuma Agatu. I started my secondary education in
UBE JSS in Egwuma then upon completion of JSS 1, I went to
Wesley High School Otukpo where I started from JSS1 again and it was there I finished my secondary education.
During my stay in Wesley High School I was known for godly things. I led many spiritual activities which gave me the ground to be an example to many students.
Am a 300 level student of Benue State University where am currently running my undergraduate program in B.A philosophy.

ABOUT MYSELF

IMG_20211024_135308_145~2.jpg

I was born in Egwuma in Agatu Benue State. My childhood life was spent in Egwuma. After then I relocated to Otukpo where I did my secondary School, but currently I live in Makurdi. Am a member of GLORY CARRIERS MINISTRY INTERNATIONAL. am a leader in the ushering department. I love my work as an usher to make sure things are in order and to make sure the environment is conducive for people to receive the word of God.

MY HOBBIES

FB_IMG_16210812161951400~2.jpg

As a boy that grew in the village I love farming; farming is one of the things I don't wait for someone to order me or motivate me to do. As a matter of fact, I had planted crops like yam, rice and beans before.
As a Christian I had always love the things of God. just like David in the Bible, am always glad whenever they say let us go to the house of God. My best moments are moments when am under my spiritual father Prophet Simon Thomas listening to the word of God.
Am also a little into shoe making; though am not as perfect as I want to be yet but am putting efforts

as possible to be world class shoemaker.

HOW I KNEW ABOUT STEEMIT

I got to know about steemit from a friend @patienceotis. She related a platform that her fiance @peterabagi introduced her to and she told me all I needed to know about steemit. Am so glad to know about #steemit and right now
am ready to go to any extent with steemit.
Thanks
Cc;
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@peterabagi

Sort:  

Welcome dear

poster_2021-12-05-105130.png

You can check out our community, where quality post must be upvoted before the expire, and give aways will be done monthly. You can make your diary game and other type of post you desire that are not plagiarized.

Please Just visit Africa on steemit

Steem Promo Africa
Make posts And subscribe for free

welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link Explore steem communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)

Loading...
 3 years ago 

hola bienvenido a esta gran plataforma de steemit

 3 years ago 

Welcome dear

@olubo. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @olubo,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50