Achievement 2 @old-dad Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi there,
How are you? Are you feeling ok? I hope all are doing. Let's talk about security today. I really amazed after seeing today's post of @cryptokannon about achievement 2. Earlier I think this was the task which not beneficial for us but after watching the post I really appreciate the steemit team. They are really doing great work on the platform and its awareness they spread by assigning this achievement to its user. I think steemit is the first application who really cares about its user.

image.png

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I downloaded the pdf which contains all the keys. I also store it on my Gmail.So if my device is totally of than also I will access my keys through gmail.


Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?


Yes, I know about this key function and also I used that keys to perform the various operations. Like I used posting key to login into the account and it is used to post, comment on another post, follow and unfollow in short we can tell this key is responsible for social operation on steemit.

Active key is the key use for monetary transactions if I want to send my steem tokens to another account or I want to convert my sbd to steem token then I will use the active key.

Owner Keyis the key which able to change any of the user keys. as per the function, we can also call its magical key of steemit.

Memo key is used for encrypting or decrypting the message which sends over the steemit network. This key was very less used on steemit.


Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?


I store it in my Gmail and also wrote in my secret diary. This was the password that helps me to recover my account if something bad happens. This is like my backup plan to save my account.


Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

To transfer the amount from your steemit wallet you just need to follow some simple steps.

Steps 1:-
You need login into your steemit wallet and after login click on the dropdown arrow. after that, as you saw in the below picture you will see the transfer option in the dropdown just click that.

image.png

Steps 2:-
After that, you will saw one form in the pop-up. You need to feel this form by entering the nominal information like sender address, amount, and memo and then click on the Next button.

image.png

Step 3:-
You need to confirm the details you enter and click on the ok button.

image.png

Step 4:-
After that, you need to log in by entering the active key to authorize this transaction

image.png

Hurray..! you just send your steem tokens to your desired address.


Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Step 1:-
You need login into your steemit wallet and after login click on the dropdown arrow. after that, as you saw in the below picture you will see the power-up option in the dropdown just click that.

image.png

Step 2:-
As you saw in the picture you need to enter the amount to power up. also, note one thing once you power up your steem. then for power down, it takes 4 weeks time.

image.png

Step 3:-

You need to confirm this by pressing the ok button.

image.png

Step 4:-

You need to log in with your active key to authorize the transaction. after that, your account will be power up
image.png


How's my post? Did you like it? Please comment below and let me know which part is you liked in my post. Don't forget to upvote my post. Every upvote counts here.


Do you like to know more about @old-dad then read my introduction post by click here

Regards,

@old-dad

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much to verify my task

 3 years ago 

Hi, @old-dad,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @abuahmad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71