Achievement 6 Task by @olawole111 : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210704-134811.png

Greetings to all my fellow lovers of steemit, it is with great pleasure that I write to accomplish my achievement task 6 today. I am very excited to finish all my tasks today. The journey so far hasn't been an easy task indeed, but God with God and hard work I have been able to sail through successfully.

Before I write anything I will like to acknowledge some great people in this platform for the their support and encouragement ..... @ngoenyi @focusnow @cryptokannon @eloksjoseph @vhenom @mykhell007 @ojerindejoel

INTRODUCTION

I have read the lecture on curation and voting mana, and to say I have now understood the procedures taken by curators in voting and the rewards curators and authors get on posts. With this I will be able to write a quality post on my achievement 6.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes, with my little experience on steemit
Voting is can be in form off upvote and down vote...but upvoting is the most common practice here in steemit, for someone to get a downvote that means there are some abusive content in the post or comment.

Voting can be done by someone with at least Steem power of 500sp and above. voting is mostly done by people with very high Steem power or curators.
When a curator vote a post 50percent goes to the curator and 50percent goes to the author.
When someone someone gets to 500sp and above the person will start seeing percentage of votes he can make.

Screenshot_20210704-075102.png

The green arrow is for an upvote
The red arrow is for a downvote

voting mana

Voting mana is like an energy bar or strength of our voting power. It recharge 20% everyday that's most curators don,t vote more that 20% per day because the more the vote the more the voting mana reduces and if you vote 100 percent everyday it will be hard for someone's voting mana to increase.
Voting mana can be checked on https://steemdb.io/@youraccountusername

Screenshot_20210704-105952.png

CURATION

Curation is the reward gotten from curators, a curation is always in form of a vote.
The rewards are allocated so that 50% of the payout goes to the author of the post or comment, and 50% goes to the curator.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

I will be explain this part with a table for better expression.

TimeRewards that go to CuratorsReward that goes to the reward pool
1 minute20%80%
2minutes40%60%
3minutes60%40%
4minutes80%20%
5minutes100%0%

This indicate the curators reward when the post is published in 5 minutes.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will vote for @justyy for steemit witness.
Because he support steemit users and making things easier for us by creating a wonderful platform for checking information about individual account with this great job I think he's worth my vote.he created this platform https://steemyy.org/

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

  1. I would like to join Steemalivecommunity

    Because here they do a lots of educative contest and through this I can learn more
    Here we have so many quality post about cryptocurrency.

  2. newcomer community.

    Here all newbies are welcomed, and they enlighten newbies on how steemit works by encouraging everyone to do all the achievement post 1-6.

  3. steemit crypto academy.

    I will love to join then here to know more about cryptocurrency and other forms of trading. And I like the wat professors give assignment.

  4. steem food

    Here I will know about more food items and how to prepare them and meet new people.

  5. world of football.

    Actually am a fan of football and I will like to be where with other football lovers to get more latest update about football.

Thanks for reading and reviewing my achievement post 6.
Cc @ngoenyi
@focusnow
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Hello @olawole111,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Hi, @olawole111,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hola, muy buena información. Gracias por compartirla con la comunidad. Exito!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57