Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem, by @okay1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello friends, I did the Achievement 1 task in this week. During this time, I try to make my daily posts as much as I can. Today I will do the Achievement 2 task.

posting key

Posting key is used to post a post, edit a post, upvote or downvote, reputation content, follow jobs and mute accounts.

active key

The active key is used to transfer tokens, power up Steem Power, convert SBD, vote witnesses, place an order on an exchange, post certain profile changes, witness price feed and create a new user.

Owner key

Owner key is used to recover account and deny voting rights, and reset owner, active and posting keys.

memo key

Memo key is the most important and first key given to the user to get all the keys of the account. The key is the owner of that account or the person who knows it.

Saving and storing passwords

I saved the passwords on my computer. I saved a copy to the usb stick. I keep it by sending a copy to my corporate e-mail account.

How to transfer Steem to someone else's account

After reading the article "How to understand your wallet", you can give me an idea of ​​how to make a transfer of Tokens to another user of the platform, I detail the process below:

We go to our wallet and access with the Posting key, once inside we go to the Steem section and we will display the menu, then we will select the "Transfer" option.

IMG_20210719_150447.jpg

IMG_20210719_150518.jpg
Capture of my Steemit Wallet
Selecting the "Transfer" option will take us to a window where we will place the transaction data, the name of the user to whom the transfer will be made, the amount of Steem to transfer, in this case it is not necessary to place Memo, we give to "Next".

IMG_20210719_150551.jpg

IMG_20210719_150614.jpg

Capture of my Steemit Wallet
Pressing "Next" will take us to another window to confirm the transfer, here we can validate once more that all the data is correct before giving it "Ok"

IMG_20210719_150726.jpg

Capture of my Steemit Wallet
Once we have given "Ok" it will send us to a page, so that we can complete the operation by entering the "Active Key". Once the operation is finished, it will be reflected in the history of the Wallet.
Image6.jpg
Capture of my Steemit Wallet

.

Do you know how to carry out the Power up process in Steemit?

Doing Power Up is a similar procedure to that of the transfer, except that it will be done on our Steem Power.
We go to our wallet, once inside we will go to the Steem section and we will display the menu, then we will choose the Power Up option.

IMG_20210719_150447.jpg

IMG_20210719_150750.jpg

Capture of my Steemit Wallet
By clicking it, it will send us to the Convert to Steem Power window, in this window we will place the amount we want to convert, we give Power Up

IMG_20210719_150825.jpg

Capture of my Steemit Wallet
When we click on Power Up, a window will appear where we will place the name of the user to whom we will transfer, then we click on "Ok",

IMG_20210719_150839.jpg
Capture of my Steemit Wallet
To complete the operation, a window will appear asking us for our Active Key. And this is how in a few steps we managed to do a Power Up on Steemit.

IMG_20210719_150903.jpg

Capture of my Wallet in Steemit
Thanks for reading, have a nice day

Sort:  

Hi @okay1, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi @okay1

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Hi, @okay1,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44