Achievement 2 mentor by @olawole111 : Basic security on Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

QUESTION 1 : HAVE I RETRIEVE ALL MY KEYS ON STEEMIT
Of course I have all my steemit's keys retrieved and secured

QUESTION 2 : DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS

ALL STEEMIT KEYS

1.OWNER KEY

2.ACTIVE KEY

3.POSTING KEY

4..MEMO KEY

AND THE MASTER PASSWORD

EACH KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS

1.MEMO KEY : The memo key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds in which the pound or # symbol is used for the encryption. encrypting is the act of rendering an information useless to a non intended receiver.

2.ACTIVE KEY : The active key is used for powering up or down transaction as well as converting stem dollars, voting witnesses or placing market order.

3.POSTING KEY : This key gives rooms for commenting , voting, editing, resteeming, following other steemit members account.

4.OWNER KEY : This is the most powerful of all the steemit keys as it is used to change any of the other keys,it is not a key that is used often,it is used in recovery process.

QUESTION 3 : HOW DO I PLAN TO KEEP THE MASTER PASSWORD ?

THE MASTER PASSWORD IS THE APEX OF ALL THIS KEYS INCLUDING THE OWNERS KEY AS IT CAN BE USED TO RECOVER OWNERS KEYS TOO,This makes it the most essential even though other key are important too .I believed how I plan to keep it or how I kept it should just be known to only myself.

QUESTIONS 4 : DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?
Yes I have been put through on how to do that ,not an hard task.

firstly, I clicked on steem wallet
wallet.PNG
Then, I clicked on Tradeable tokens
3.002.PNG

Capture 2.PNG
Then, I am to input the username of the acount I want to transfer too and paste my memo keys at the required place and clicked on next.
Capture 3.PNG

QUESTION 5 : DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?
Absolutely yes,
wallet.PNG

3.002.PNG

Capture 2.PNG

Capture4.PNG
And clicked on power up.

CONCLUSION
This is actually all I know for now on steemit keys and co, Thanks once again for the opportunity bestowed on newbies, me in particular.
CC @ngoenyi
CC @focusnow

Sort:  
Helloo @ojerindejoel. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Great!, thanks sir, am gonna go ahead with achievement3 today.

You are welcome 😊 keep up

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, we will upvote your active post as an exchange”

Greeter @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Okay ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74