Achievement 2; Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Warm regards to all progressive members of this wonderful community, I am about to write my achievement 2 after a successful accomplishment of my achievement 1.
Cover.jpg

I have successfully retrieved all my keys on steemit and these keys are; posting key, memo key, active key, owner key and master key.

I used the posting key to log into Steemit.com and certain social actions such as posting, commenting, and voting were performed.

The memo key is used for the decryption of private memos that are transferred.

The active key is used for actions that are related to monetary and wallet function including tokens transfer as well as powering steem up and down.

The owner key is used to reset all my other keys especially in case of unapproved interference of my account.

The master key is the key to generate the document containing the above keys.

I plan to keep my master password both online in my email and offline by writing it out in my jotter in case of internet crashing.

In order to transfer my steem token to another user, I first logged in to my steem account on ‘steemit.com’ using my username and posting key’, then I clicked on ‘wallet’ on my profile, and a new tab was created. This new ‘tab’ contained ‘STEEM, STEEM POWER, STEEM DOLLARS, SAVINGS and TRX’. Using the drop down on STEEM, I selected ‘transfer’ and a dialogue box was created. On this box, I entered the receiver’s username and amount of STEEM I want to transfer followed by memo of the transfer. After that, I selected next and the token was transferred.

Transfer.png

Transfer 2.png

To power up my steem, I first logged in to my steem account on ‘steemit.com’ using my username and posting key’, then I clicked on ‘wallet’ on my profile, and a new tab was created. This new ‘tab’ contained ‘STEEM, STEEM POWER, STEEM DOLLARS, SAVINGS and TRX’. Using the drop down on STEEM, I selected ‘Power up’, a dialogue box was created. On this box, I entered the amount I wanted to power up my steem with. After that, I selected Power up and my steem it was powered up.

Power up.png

Power up 2.png

I hope to write my achievement 3 in my next post.
Thank you all for being part of this great community

Sort:  

Hi @ochreal, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ochreal,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49