Achievement 2 @obedchinedu task: Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Everything worth having is worth keeping. The first thing to do when one finds a treasure is to accord it the necessary security available. Such is the case with steemit keys.
There are basic keys that aid and guide users' operations on the platform and require adequate security. I shall explain these keys and their uses in the course of this content.
In doing this, I shall answer the following questions.

20220119_151005.jpg

Question 1

Have you retrieved your keys on steemit?
The first thing I did after a successful sign up was to secure my private keys and send them over to a safe place. In other words, I have retrieved my keys.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key's functions and restrictions?
Yes, I do. I understand the uniqueness and the functions attached to them
as I Will explain below.

Tron Public key ( Tron address)
This is the address you send your tron tokens to. It is used for tron transfers.

Tron Private key
I use this key for Tron transfer, freezing and voting. It is the highest authority when it comes to Tron transactions.

Private posting key
Private posting key is needed for logging into steemit. It is also used for voting, commenting and voting on steemit.
Private active key
This is used for wallet related activities like tokens transfer, STEEM stepping up and stepping down.

Private memo key
I use this key for the decryption of private transfer memo. It changes, interprets, or decodes transfer memo.
Private owner key
Private owner key is what is used in resetting the other keys in cases of lost of keys. It is used to reset the keys or restore them and should be kept safe and secured.

Master password
This is the password with which the document containing these keys was created. It is the first password used in generating the other keys. Hence, it should not be exposed.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Because of the prerequisite nature of this password to other keys, I have properly documented it. Besides saving it online, I will write it out on a safe book and shelf it safely to avoid being compromised.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another user account?
I know how to do this.
First, I need to log in to my wallet using my private active key.

Thereafter, I will click on this button

20220118_210701.jpg

Then select transfer.

20220118_211016.jpg

I will now enter the user's address, the amount, and my memo address. Once I click next, the transfer is completed.

20220118_210239.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
YES!
To power up my steem, I will simply go to my wallet and click the button beside Steem.

20220118_210701.jpg

From the pop up, I will select power up, then, enter the amount and power. That is the simple way to power up STEEM.

20220119_145113.jpg

Thank you for reading through!

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.--

 2 years ago 

Hi, @obedchinedu,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66