ACHIEVEMENT2 BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT @obasuyi-stephen

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

iMarkup_20220803_205006.jpgcover page created on Imarkup App

Hello everyone, I am glad that my achievement1 task was successfully verified, thanks to everyone who took their time to guide and put me on the right track.

Today I am proceeding to my next task which is achievement 2 , I will be answering the questions in their order.

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on STEEMIT, I downloaded them on my phone and saved them on a flash drive, I also have a written copy kept in a safe location.

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTION AND RESTRICTIONS?

Yes, I know the functions of each of these keys and I shall be writing on them in their order of hierarchy.

POSTING KEY : This is the key that enables an account to carry out social functions on the platform such as posting, commenting , editing, voting, resteeming and following or muting other accounts. This key is also meant to be used as logging in key.

THE ACTIVE KEY :The active key is meant for transactions such as transferring of funds, updating profile, power up and down, voting for witnesses, converting steem Dollar to steem and placing market order.

THE OWNER KEY: The owner key is the most powerful key, it can be used to reset all the other keys on STEEMIT including itself. It can also be used it to recover an account if stolen or hacked. It is important that this key be kept offline and handle with care.

MEMO KEY: This is the key used for encrypting and decrypting memo when transferring funds.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?

The master password is the password gotten upon signing up,it can be used to generate all other password including owner key, it is used during account recovery. A copy of the password has been saved in my flash drive, a copy has been written and kept in a safe location for safekeeping.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes, I do. The following are the steps taken to transfer token from my account to another user account.

Step 1 : The first step is to log into my
wallet, click on STEEM,and select transfer from the options. Below is a picture explanation.
Screenshot_20220803-080206_2.jpg

Step 2 : After clicking transfer, then comes the next stage where three boxes are meant to be filled, the first box is meant for the user name of the account the token is being transferred to, the second box is meant for the amount of token you intend to transfer and the last box is meant for your memo key. Below is a diagram of the explanation.

Screenshot_20220803-023650_2.jpg

Step 3 : Lastly I will enter my memo key and click on next to complete the transaction as shown below

Screenshot_20220803-023650_3.jpg

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Yes, I do and I will also explain the steps taken to power up.

Step 1: I will log into my wallet and click on STEEM, then from the options provided I will click on power up. This can be seen in the image below.

Screenshot_20220803-031505_2.jpg

Step 2: After clicking power up, it proceeds to the next phase where you enter the amount of steem you intend to power up, note that steem is automatically converted to steem power at this phase . See picture below.

Screenshot_20220803-033203_2.jpg

Step 3: Finally, I will click on power up to complete the process of converting my steem to steem power and powering up. This can be shown in the image below.
Screenshot_20220803-033203_3.jpg

Thanks for your time.

Special thanks to @#ngoenyi and @#msquaretk

#achievement2
#nigeria
#steemexclusive
#steemschool
#cryptokannon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Well-done, you have written your achievement 2 properly. It's nice seeing you have written your keys and kept them properly.

Check your tags, I think achievement 2 tags should include achievement2.

 2 years ago 

Noted and corrected.

Hi @obasuyi-stephen, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

Noted ma, thanks

 2 years ago 

Hi, @obasuyi-stephen,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Noted, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70