Achievement 2 Post by @nseabasi||Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community10 months ago

Introduction and the process to my achievement of steemit keys usage.

Having studied, it is pertinent for me to bring to your notice about my knowledge about the use steemit keys per functions.
My learning process on the picture below!

IMG20230103131747.jpg

Question 1
HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Answer:
Yes, As part of the objectives to the New users, it was mandatory for me to retrieve all keys for future reference and posting.

Question 2; DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THIS KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

Answer:
Yes, Posting key allows accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, read, resteem,and follow or mute other accounts.

Active Key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating details and avatar and placing a market order.

Owner Key is only meant for use when necessary. It is the most powerful and commanding key because it can change any key of an account, including the owner Key.

Memo Key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. For example use the /# sign before it.

Master Key password is used to generate all other keys including owner Key. Master key mostly use for account recovery and it comes ultimate.

Question 3; HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?

Answer:
There are many factors that I used in keeping my master key password. Due to high rate of cybercrime affecting networking, I decided to save it to my flash disc, photocopy and form a hard copy for easy accessibility, activating brain memorization and open a save box design for my used only.

Question 4
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER USER ACCOUNT?

Answer: Yes

Firstly, click on wallet from your home page and sign in with posting key

2, Go to where you have steem click on the drop down button

3, They'll indicates five commanding factors as follows

  1. Transfer
  2. Transfer to Savings
  3. Power up
  4. Trade and
  5. Market

I clicked on the number one TRANSFER, then it will redirected me to the page to inject information required from me to the receivers account. I input the user name of the person you are transferring to and the amount and click okay.

Secondly, it will direct you to confirm your transaction and after confirmation, click okay.

Finally; it will ask of your active Key, here, as soon as the active Key is activated, the money would be successfully transferred.

Below is a screenshot of my achievement process👇

A. Click on transfer

Screenshot_2023-09-02-16-14-26-75_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

B. Type the user name you are transferring to and the amount 👇

Screenshot_2023-09-02-16-15-32-22_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

C. Add active keys

Screenshot_2023-09-02-16-16-56-04_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12~2.jpg

D. Click on okay

Screenshot_2023-09-02-16-16-21-03_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

To power up; I clicked on power up👇

Screenshot_2023-09-02-16-14-26-75_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

But didn't have enough steem to power up as seen below, but assuming I had I would have just clicked on the amount then power up, I will add my active keys authorizing the power up.

Screenshot_2023-09-02-16-18-30-26_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12~2.jpg

So I understand why I need to keep my keys safe and also know all my the keys and it's uses.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Congratulations ...

Your Achievement 2 task has been verified. Please continue to Achievement 3 task.

Rate 2

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards your Post. You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure for mention the greeter to verify your achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

Use Steem in your wallet to build Steem Power as an investment for the future

 10 months ago 

Thankyou
I'm much grateful

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @nahela

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 10 months ago 

Thankyou, am much appreciated

 10 months ago 

Te felicito por tan detallada explicación, me encanto la la imagen del proceso de inspiración @nseabasi 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54