#### Achievement 01: Introduction to steemit, @nsangou-rudolf

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

pics.jpeg

Hello everyone!

My name is Nsangou Rudolf Njumamvue, with user name @nsangou-rudolf on Steemit. I am a 27-year-old Cameroonian from the Northwest region. Was born and raised in the peaceful community of Bafanji, one of the 13 villages in the Njoketunjia Division, known for it’s abundant production of groundnuts, maize, tomatoes and more.
I am an educator fueled by an internal drive and passion. With proven track records in education, leadership, and community engagement, I envision a world with clean air, consistent rainfall, and less frequent floods. My dedication to environmental sustainability motivates me to continually seek out new ideas and explore adaptive and mitigative strategies to craft and implement climate-friendly projects.
I have a strong passion for project initiation and management, always striving to better manage teams and achieve exceptional results. As I learn and grow, I aim to equip many young people with valuable skills and promote sustainable lifestyles.

My Family

From a family of five (two boys and three girls), I am the eldest son of Mr. and Mrs. Ngamliafon. Growing up, our parents instilled in us the importance of being there for one another. They strengthened our family bonds through shared meals, attending church together, and teaching us our culture values and morals. Besides English, my family speaks “Chufie” and Bamoun local languages.
As small-scale farmers, dedication and passionate, growing a variety of crops, including maize, beans, and potatoes, my parents had a profound impact on me. Their unwavering commitment has been a constant source of inspiration to my life, shaping who I am today. This same dedication has also inspired my siblings, who are following in our footsteps.

Educational background and hobbies

In 2007, I graduated from Government Primary School Njanung, Bafanji, with a First School Leaving Certificate (FSLC). Those six years of my educational foundation were filled with fun. We spent most of our breaks and free time in the bushes harvesting fruits or at a nearby stream hunting for crabs. I served as the sanitation prefect for four out of those six years. One of the perks of this role was the privilege of tasting all the food at the canteen before it was sold to the other students. What a wonderful privilege!hahaha!!
2007/2008 academic year marked the beginning of my secondary school journey. I moved to a nearby quarter called Ekwo, where I lived with my maternal grandparents. This was an unforgettable experience due to the love and care my grandparents showered.
In 2013, I graduated from Government Bilingual Secondary School Bafanji with my GCE Ordinary Level. These experiences have shaped who I am today, providing me with a strong foundation and unforgettable memories.
Before the end of 2013, I moved to Bamenda, the capital city of the Northwest region, and enrolled in Progressive Comprehensive High School (PCHS) Bamenda for my high school studies. There, I obtained my GCE Advanced Level. Following this, I applied to study chemistry at the Faculty of Science, The University of Bamenda. Upon submitting a project titled “Fuel Production from Biomass,” I graduated with a BSc in Chemistry in 2019.
A year later, I enrolled again at the same university, and in 2022, I defended my thesis titled “Bio-guided Isolation of Anti-plasmodial Secondary Metabolites from Methylene Chloride Fraction of Dichloromethane/Methanol (1:1) Extract from the Stem Bark of Antrocaryon micraster (Anacardiaceae).”

Untitled.jpg

In my personal time, while playing love songs, gospel rap, or reggae music, I engage in creative imaginings. I am dedicated to helping humanity through volunteerism and enjoy conducting related research and crafting projects.

How and why I join steemit

My passion for volunteerism and nature protection led me to work with The Greens, a grassroots environmental protection organization founded by @thegreens. Being fun, generous, humble, and dedicated to my professional, financial, and moral growth, I had the privilege of working with other Steemit leaders, such as @chant and @fombae. They introduced me to Steemit, and I found myself captivated by the platform.
Anyone passionate about changing lives through volunteerism must be a researcher. A good researcher must also be an excellent presenter, and there is no perfect presenter who isn't a creative writer. Thus, I saw Steemit as an opportunity to consistently engage in writing and perfect my skills, as it's often said that you can only get better at something by doing it consistently.

team and mentors.jpeg

My goal is to produce engaging and informative content covering nature protection, education, volunteering, science, and more. Through my diverse range of interests and by upholding the rules of Steemit, I aim to create content that not only informs and educates but also inspires and empowers individuals to change mindsets and impact lives.
I look forward to this journey of growth and contribution, and I am excited about the positive change we can create together.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Welcome to this amazing platform and I will still remind you that the key to succeed is to stay consistent, comment meaningful comments and build an audience for your content, and post quality content 😀 . Do not be in a rush to post and post nonsense 😎. Keep being real and be creative and stay away from plagiarism or use of copyrighted images because there is zero tolerance to that.

Thank you @chant. You have consistently inspired me to be part of this family. You took time to explain how it works, the do's and don'ts. I promise to work by those rules.

 2 months ago 

@nsangou-rudolf, I am happy with this particular bold step. I understand how challenging it was for you, but you have taken the first step.

As it is always said, a journey starts from the first step. So I believe at this point. you don't have to get discouraged at any point.

Welcome my friend, and I wish you all the best on the steemit platform.

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Welcome to this wonderful community. You are an inspiration as you indulge in multitasking like educator , project manger etc .

 2 months ago 

Welcome Rudolf. It's always a pleasure to be in a place with great minds like yours. I am here for mentorship and support as we steem together.

Peace and love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59