Achievement 6 @nova001: understanding curation and witnesses

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings dear friends, I have already completed achievement 5 and now I would like to introduce you to achievement 6, which is a very important topic for us to handle. So I present my achievement 6, I hope it helps you with something and in advance thanks for reading me.

Screenshot_20210907-113611_WhatsApp.jpg

Do you understand how the steemit voting and curation system works?
If I understand, I would like to explain a little. There is a fixed amount of rewards on Steemit. Users vote for content that they find quality. Users who vote receive 50% of the reward they contribute. The more Steem Power (SP) you have, the more votes you can make and the more rewards you can have.

What happens if you vote on a post after five minutes of posting?
The rewards are given so that 50% goes to the author of the post and the other 50% to the curators. Of that 50% that the curator goes, if the curator votes before 5 minutes, he will receive less than 100%. There is a linear way to calculate these parameters.

If a post is voted upon at the time of posting, 100% of the curation reward will remain in the rewards pool.

If this happens in the 1st minute, the curator receives 20% and the remaining 80% remains in the background.

If this happens in the 2nd minute, the curator receives 40% and the remaining 60% remains in the background.

If this happens in the 3rd minute, the curator receives 60% and the remaining 40% remains in the background.

If this happens in the 4th minute, the curator receives 80% and the remaining 20% ​​remains in the background.

If voted on the 5th minute or later after publication, 100% of the curation will go to the curator.

Who will you vote for as a witness? Why?
To vote for the witnesses you can check the following link: https://steemit.com/~witness

Screenshot_20210908-123711_Chrome.jpg

When entering the link you will find the list of witnesses.
The first witness I have voted for is @justyy who has developed steemscan.com one of the DApps that we reviewed during our achievements and it seemed to me that he deserves the vote for the incredible work he has done

You have 30 votes to place on the witnesses of your choice.

What community will you join?
These are the communities that I have joined in and I have to say they are wonderful. I make a special mention about @accountbooster, which has been a community that has motivated me a lot to work.

Screenshot_20210908-123438_Chrome.jpg

This has been my achievement 6, I want to thank you for reading already @ steemcurator03 @graceleon @ wilmer1988 @inspiracion for checking my previous achievements and supporting me up to here. I have learned a lot and with this term my latest achievement but the beginning of a long career in @steemit thank you very much to all.
The screenshots and the initial image were taken and edited by me and have the exclusive right of Steemit

@arrowgate
@dilchamo

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Hello @nova001,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Mr. @boss75 please verified my last achievement

 3 years ago 

Hi, @nova001,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57