Hello from Malaysia!

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

My name is Norshafa, a 34-year-old woman from Malaysia. I am a Social Media Strategist, Blogger and Freelance Writer, and on top of all, a full-time mom ;)

image.png

I have no experience in crypto but currently learning about it and taking actions on Steemit and soon will be playing Axie Infinity :D

My hobbies and passions are endless. But let's just conclude that my top passions are definitely food & travel, thus, I have a blog dedicated to that on jenjalankami.com . I am also very passionate about parenting & lifestyle, and so, I have another blog dedicated to those topics on simplemomjourney.com . I have another passion, which is going outdoors with a preschooler, and so you can see that I do talk a lot about that in #thediarygame on my Steemit blog. :)

I rarely dislike things, so as long as there is no negativity, to me it is fine.

They say great minds think alike. Thus, I would love to read posts that share similar interests with me, as well as learning about new things regarding Steemit and crypto. I would, of course, constantly update my posts according to my passions as above (I might change, who knows)!

My Steemit story started when I was doing some research to build my Axie Infinity team, and I found an article on a website that is crypto based, which is appealing to me as a blogger and writer. As I was browsing through, I saw a comparison between the site and Steemit, and discovered Steemit has its own currency and community. As I clicked on Steemit's link, I instantly fell in love with it (love at first sight?) :p

At Steemit, I wish to earn a lot of income. I am already a content creator on the mainstream social media platforms, but I can see potentials from this site. Thus, I am aiming to earn a lot from here. Please do guide me!

Since I am a writer, I am also automatically a reader. I read a lot of non fiction books, mainly on parenting, education & cooking books! I do read fictions as well, and am currently in the process of reviewing another thriller fiction on one of my blogs. I am also in a book review team in a book club website, and I would say I would be reading tons of books in the future and review them!

My favourite all-time movies are the Harry Potter series & Lord of the Rings series. Oh, and anything Marvel! I can also sing, but I just don't do so in public ;)

I have zero knowledge about blockchain, but I am eager to learn more about this! Looking forward to engage with the whole Steemit community :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Halo @norshafa..

Welcome to Steemit !
Regard from Indonesia

Hello @abelanar ,

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi and firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate A team member from greeter team! And have a nice day🙂

Hi @arrowgate ,

Thank you and looking forward to complete the tasks and engage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44