Achievement 2 @nitishrana9729 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

In this post I am getting to complete my Achievement 2. if there's any mistake in this, Please let me know.

Basic Security On Steemit


D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW6xRDPNm63LehZBv54NqUeT8CwtGYikPn7EZEU5KBWddACbnNtUZjT9LNeZw29SFW2gQSe1y7WxS5PLZkpq6wc6EtE (2).png

We know that , There are four different private keys and a master password. And For Tron Account, there's also a public key and a private key for the operation.


Q: Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit ?

Yes, I even have retrieved all my keys on Steemit. And that I have stored them in noteapad and offline. So All the keys remain secure and safe.

Q: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions ?

Yes in fact, I do know the functions and restrictions of every key alright.

Posting Key – This key's used for posting, commenting, voting, editing a post or comment, upvoting or downvoting , Follow or Mute accounts and To resteem content.

Active Key – This key's used for transfer Steem, Power up or Power down, Converting SBD to steem , Vote for witness, To change profile and cover photo, to delegate steem power and creating a order.

Owner Key – Owner key's the foremost important key. This key's used for Reset other keys. To recover the account . It should be stored offline .

Memo Key – This key's used for sending an encrypted message and viewing an encrypted message .

Master Password – The master password is more important than all the keys. If you lose it you can lose your Steemit account. You ought to save your master password and keep it somewhere safe. It is used to derive all keys for your account, including the owner key. So secure it well in many places and don't share it with the other person.

Q: How do you plan to keep your Master Password safe ?

I have made an idea to stay my master password safe in both offline and online modes. And thereupon I even have done an equivalent for all my keys. If I accidentally lose the master password offline , I can access it online. And for quick actions I even have saved master password and keys in my mobile notes .

Q: Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account ?

Yes, I know how I can transfer my Steem Token to other Steem user account. There are some easy steps .

  • Go to your wallet and login your wallet

IMG_20210614_204349.jpg

IMG_20210614_204438.jpg

  • And Then click on your Steem Tokens,
  • Then Click on Transfer.

IMG_20210614_204528.jpg

  • Then Enter the steem username , Enter the amount , Enter the message or memo ,if you want.

IMG_20210614_204626.jpg

  • This operation requires your Active Key. Click on OK

IMG_20210614_204652.jpg

Now your steem token has been transferred to a different steem user account.

Q: Do you know how to power up your Steem?

Yes, I do know how I can power up my steem. There are some easy steps .

  • Go to your Wallet.
  • And Then click on your Steem Tokens,
  • Then Click on Power up.

IMG_20210614_205009.jpg

  • Then Enter the amount of steem you want to power up.
  • Click on Power up

IMG_20210614_204720.jpg

  • To verify transfer to vesting , Click On Ok

IMG_20210614_204810.jpg

Now your Steem is Power Up.


![IMG_20210614_205105.jpg](

Thank You

Sort:  
Helloo @nitishrana9729. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: Don't forget to cite the source of your images please.

 3 years ago 

When will the tasks be curate?

You need to wait for curators to check out. There is no specific time, but they may do before your post expires

 3 years ago 

Ok Thank you

 3 years ago 

Now there is only one day left for the payout of this task. So far none of the curators have checked out. What should i do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59