Achievement 2 @nirob70 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone

I am @nirob70, I am new to this platform and I completed my achievement 7 few days back and today I am sharing my achievement 2 post with you all which is all about basic security on steem.Today I will share with you some idea of my steam password. I hope you will read my entire post carefully.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQXayo5iY1UxpaBHL6a8tgeDh5cMjbAa6CMyUc2eejWGbiq3hM465eWVT6s1FWkobgrYW9539TL.png

Steam has a master password. We need to save it properly.The master password is very important. So when opening a Steem blog, you have to copy this password first and put it in the right way.

Steam has a total of five passwords

pamela

1.Private posting key
2.Private memo key
3.Private active key
4.Private owner key &
5.Master password

You must save the master password in these passwords. If you have a master password, all other passwords can be found.You have to save the passwords in your mobile or note book. So that these are not lost.
Below are some of my questions and answers in this regard

I have saved my passwords on my own personal mobile. And I copied these and saved them in my own personal notebook.Besides, I have downloaded the steem keys on my mobile as pdf.Here are all the passwords given. It can be copied and used as needed. And there is no fear of getting lost.

IMG_20210424_211532.jpg

I gave it a good read and have gone through them thoroughly and now I know each of their functions and restrictions.

  • Posting key

The posting key allows us to us to post anything or comment something anywhere. Also it allows to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

Screenshot_2021-04-24-22-20-14-45_e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg

  • Active key

This key is for sensitive like wallet related actions which includes transferring steems, powering up your steems , updating profile details, avatar, and placing a market order.

Screenshot_2021-04-24-22-32-24-96_e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg

  • Owner Key

Owner key is the most important Permission key besides your Master Password. it is mostly used to change any key of an account. Most probably it is used to recover a closed account.it gives full control over your Steem account.

Screenshot_2021-04-24-22-42-30-16.jpg

  • Memo key

It is specifically use for private messaging . It can encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain

Screenshot_2021-04-24-22-38-08-23.jpg

  • Master password
    With the master password we will get all the other passwords.I can do my work using master password in different cases.If you only have the master password, all the other passwords can be found.master password is very important password so we need to save it very well.

Thanks everyone. I hope I can explain to you. All will be well. Thanks so much for reading the full post.

Sort:  

Hi @nirob70

Warm greetings from "Best Of Bangladesh Community".I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :

IMG_15042021_012611_(1280_x_800_pixel).jpg

Click here to join our community


Have a nice day. Be happy as always.

See you soon.

include #countryname in your first five tag

curator rate: 2

You can continue to the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much ❤

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66