Achievement 5 Task 1 by @niglys8 : Reviewing Steemworld.org

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

20220307_195032.jpg

Greetings everyone!

Feels so good to be back here again @newcomers community to complete my achievement task. I present to you all my achievement 5 task 1. I appreciate @yohan2on for putting me through on how to go about this particular achievement because it has really been a tasking one.

The Steemworld.org tool was created by @steemchiller and this tool has been a well organized and user friendly platform for all users here on the steemit platform. Hence, the need to know how it functions and how to use this tool is very necessary.

I'll go ahead now to answer all the questions required for this very task.

1.Please explain how to check Reward Summary for All time, last 30 days and last 7 days for your account?

Step 1
First of all, I login to my account on Steemworld.org, by inputting my username and my private posting key. You can try to login as well Here

Step 2
I click on Dashboard after logging in.

20220307_182151.jpg

And the next page will load after clicking on the Dashboard as seen on the screenshot below

20220307_182301.jpg

Step 3
I'll scroll down to the Reward Summary. This area gives a rundown of all time i.e last 30 days, and last 7 days rewards received by a user on the Steemit platform.

20220307_182507.jpg

2.Please explain What is Delegations, types of Delegations and how to Delegate SP?

I'll define delegation as the sharing or transfer of my steem power from my account to another account in order to help in the growth of an account.
There are two types of delegations and they are:

  • Incoming Delegations
  • Outgoing Delegations

An incoming delegation happens when another account sends some Steem power to my account in order to increase my voting power. while an outgoing delegation happens when I send some Steem power to another user or community in order to increase their voting power.


How to delegate steem power

Step 1
Still on the dashboard page, I'll click on Delegations. The incoming, outgoing, expiring and delegate options is seen

20220307_183050.jpg

Step 2
I'll Click on Delegate as shown in the screenshot below
20220307_183225.jpg

Step 3
Fill in the details: The account you wish to delegate the steem power to and the amount of steem power you want to transfer.

20220307_183349.jpg

Then Click on the "OK" button to confirm the delegation.

3.How to check Incoming and Outgoing Votes, please explain this with screenshots of both votes for your account?

To check incoming votes, I'll click on the Stats and then click on Inc. Votes Also, to check outgoing votes, I'll click on the Out. Votes.

20220307_183630.jpg

The Screenshot below shows my incoming votes.

20220307_183820.jpg

The Screenshot below shows my outgoing votes.
20220307_183854.jpg

4.How to check account operations for past 7 days and what all details can be checked?

To check my account operations for the past 7 days, I'll have to assess it from the account operations option where the dates are listed.
From the screenshot below, the dates showing my account operations as at a week ago can be found on the left side. So, depending on which day I want to view my account operations, I'll select it and it will show me all of the operations that occurred in my account.

Screenshot_20220307-184413.png

5.Please explain Author, Curation and Beneficiary Rewards. Also, mention author and curation rewards for your account for past 7 days.

  • Author rewards: This is the reward that a user receives when their original and quality content is voted on.

  • Curator rewards: This is the reward that the voter receives for upvoting other users' content.

  • Beneficiary rewards: This is the reward I receive when my account is chosen to receive the rewards of a specific content that I posted.

In the last 30 days, I have received 3.34 SBD and 9.74 Steem Power in my Author Rewards. I have also received 1.97 steem power in my Curator Rewards.

6.How to check your upvote value and at different voting weights using this tool?

To check my vote weights, I'll use the "Vote Amount" button.
I can also navigate through the percentile weights by using the graphical scale in the gradient field of different colors at each range. By doing this you will be able to to view your SP or Simulated SP at each point.

20220307_184222.jpg

Thanks for reading through!
Warm regards❤️
@niglys8

Sort:  

Great. You can subscribe to our community and share health and science content with us. Thank you.
Steem Health Style Community

 2 years ago 

Hi, @niglys8,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.


Curators Note :3/Active

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@tarpan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61