Achievement 2 done by @nhananto : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians, I hope you all are well by the blessing of almighty. I am also fine Alhamdulillah. I am @nhananto from Dhaka, Bangladesh.


0.png

My Achievement 1 is uploaded and verified already. Today I will share Achievement 2 of Basic Security on Steem. I will explain everything using my own knowledge about Basic Security in Steem step by step.


► Q1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. After creating my account I found an option to download a pdf file and inside of that pdf file, I found all of my keys. So, I have saved it on my secured disk. Also, I have printed the pdf file and kept the hard copy of those keys.


► Q2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know each of those key functions and restrictions with the help of this [post](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/basic-security-on-steem-achievement-2-mentor-by-cryptokannon) and my steemian friends helped to learn too. There are four important keys and each of them has its own and unique functions. They are -

🔑➤ Posting Key

It is used for login in steemit.com. By login in using this key, the steemit user can make posts, comments, vote up or down & also edit them. Basically, steemit users should use this Posting key for regular login.

🔑 ➤ Active Key

This key is used when steemit users use the account for transactions. For example - monetary and wallet-related actions.

🔑 ➤ Owner Key

This key is a very important key because it is used for resetting all other keys. So, it should be kept offline for high security.

🔑 ➤ Memo Key

This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. To keep it secret, we use this / # sign.


► Q3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

The master password is the most important key as it can even change the owner key. I have kept this key both online and offline. Also, I have written this key in the hard copy of my key pdf.


► Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know that how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account. By using the Active Key I can transfer my steem tokens to another steem user account. To transfer steem token, we need to follow some steps. I will use red boxes for pointing out where to click or write.

➤Step 1
I have to log in to my Steemit Wallet using my Private Active Key.
➤Step 2
Then I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem balance and then select transfer.

1.JPG

2.JPG

➤Step 3
After that I have to fill up the details of the receiver's username, amount to be transferred & memo. Then by clicking the next button the system asks for Active Key. After giving the key the process will be completed.

3.JPG



► Q5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up my STEEM. Power up means converting STEEM to Steem Power (SP). Powering up process is quite similar to transferring STEEM.
I will show the process of power up. I will use red boxes for pointing out where to click or write.

➤Step 1
I have to log in using my Private Active Key.
➤Step 2
Then I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem balance and then select power up. I have 1 STEEM and 8.255 Steem Power before powering up.

1.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

➤Step 3
I have to set the amount and by clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up. Now after powering up 0.045, my Steem Power has become 8.300.

6.JPG

7.JPG



I have tried to answer the questions with my simple knowledge. If I have made any mistake, please mark that and make a comment here so that I can fix my mistakes.
Thanks to all.

Requesting your attention to check my task of Achievement 2.
@tarpan

Sort:  

curator note: 2

You can continue to the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

@tarpan vai, reward diben na? achievement 1, 2 kono tatei pelam na 😣😭

 3 years ago 

@tarpan please check my post and verify my achievement 2 task. It will be an honor if I get some curator rewards. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55