ACHIEVEMENT 4 BY @ngozi996 TASK: APPLYING MARKDOWNS

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello Everyone, my name is @ngozi996 and I'm excited to be doing my achievement 4 post. Achievement 4 post is all about applying markdowns. Before now,I come upon contests that require use of markdowns and I'm like what's the essence?, but learning about markdowns now and how it helps structure one's post and also makes it neat and easy to understand,I'm happy to have learnt this and I'll be applying markdowns in my posts.
In this post I'll be talking about how I envision my 25th birthday to be,and the not so secret gift plans my family and friends have made using the following markdown styles;

Headlines
Justify texts
Tables; creating a table using html
Block quotes
Images; How to align images
Link

HERE IS MY POST

Thoughts on my 25th Birthday

My Birthday being on the 18th day of the Month falls on a Sunday. First off I'm glad about that,I'll definitely be in church to thank God for life and all the uncountable things he's done for me both seen and unseen.
All my friends are believers so I expect them to be in church and not post my pictures on their timelines until later after service,but I'll manage. I've never really had an elaborate birthday celebration before so I didn't expect much until I overheard my friends talking about my birthday. Below are a list of things they want to surprise me with...giggles

Names of my FriendsGifts they'll give me
GodsonA shoe
FavourA makeup kit
JudeA Box of chocolates
SarahA gown

Definitely I'll thank them enthusiastically,so they'll not feel bad that I knew their gifts before hand!.

"At the end of the day what counts isn't the gifts,but the heart that gave them"

Coincidentally I made a new hair this week,not because of the birthday but because I wanted a new look,but I know my friends won't believe me. I can't wait to hear the different stories they'll spin just because of my hair.
Here are pictures of me before and after I made my hair

IMG_20210714_101608_1.jpg

Before I made my hair

IMG_20210714_172214.jpg

After I made my hair

After that I don't know pretty much what will happen. If I'll have a change of heart and throw a party or just sit in my room with a box of pizza and ice cream binging on a series movie.
I try not to think about it so life will surprise me, pleasantly of course.

With this post I have learnt how to apply markdowns and I will apply markdowns in my posts.

Sort:  

Please by counting your markdowns are not up to five.

 3 years ago 

Pls for understanding, is there a rule that the markdowns meant to reach 5? @sarkodieeric1

Yes, apply at least five or more markdowns

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I'll make the necessary additions @sarkodieeric1

Okay sure

 3 years ago 

@sarkodieeric1 can you help me out? The IPFS for video option on the markdown isn't opening..what can I do?

Please I don't understand what you are trying to say.

 3 years ago 

@sarkodieeric1 I've made the necessary additions.

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ngozi996,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42