Achievement 2 ; Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hi all, it is a pleasure to be here and am very happy to be developing myself with content writing, in this achievement I will be making explaination about how to secure your steemit account, I will also show screenshot on how steen is being transferred and also powered up

security (1).jpg
Source

Have you retrieve your steemit keys

Yes, my steemit keys have been retrieve and once my keys were downloaded I save it in my email, I also send it to my goggle cloud account, I did this to be sure that no one can access the account and loot my funds

Do you know the functions and restrictions of each key

Yes I have carefully read the instructions and I fully understand the restrictions of of the steemit keys and there outlined below
The keys are listed below

master key, private posting key, owner key, private active key, memo key,

  • Master key

It can be used to produce my steemit password or key and it was the first keys that I encounter before I was able to download my key. It is one very important key that should be kept safe because with it you account keys can be gotten

  • Private posting key

It can be used to carry out steemit activities such as voting, posting and community, resteeming we even use it in muting

  • Owner key

This key is very unique because it is being used by the owner to reset all other keys on the steemit account and it is very important, because you can change your key when you feel it is not safe.

  • Private active key

This is mainly used for monetary transactions of carrying kinds e.g transfer of tokens, powering up and powering down of steem

  • Memo key

This can be used for memo transfer, decrypting and decoding of memo and it is always being asked before transferring steem

How do you plan to keep your master password

As a safety measure all my password are being saved to my google account and back up files offline for security purposes, I also save it in my hard drive

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another stem user account?

Yes I do,

You have to login to your account wallet through the private posting key
Screenshot_20220203-180834.jpg
Choose the option which says transfer steem to any accounts
Screenshot_20220203-180854.jpg
Fill in the person details you want to transfer to and make sure that it is accurate so that you don't lose your funds
Screenshot_20220203-180919.jpg
Here, you put your private active key and once it is done the steem immediately will be transferred
Screenshot_20220203-181330.jpg

Do you know how to power up your steem

Yes I do

Access your wallet account using the private posting key
Screenshot_20220203-180834.jpg

Click on the arrow, it will show you a list of options and choose power up

Screenshot_20220203-180854.jpg
Insert the steem amount you want to power up
Screenshot_20220203-181409.jpg
Once you put the amount the next thing is for you to put private active key after that your steem will be power up
Screenshot_20220203-181330.jpg
It is a great pleasure to be here and part of the platform, Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @nelson200,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.


Curators Note :3

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@tarpan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51