Achievement 2;Basic steem security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210825_082142_028.jpg

Hello everyone one,after completing my achievement 1 post,and returning from lecture late I had to complete achievement 2
Which i will be sharing my knowledge about the basic steem security by answering rhe following questions

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

 Answer

Yes,
Immediately after downloading my keys I had to back it up in my yahoo mail so that I no even if i love my device I cam easily get it from my mail due to the fact that once a key got missing it can not be retrieved.

Question 2

Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have gone through the achievement2 mentor post by @cryptokannon, it was well explained and now I know each of their functions and restrictions.

Posting key:
Before now I noticed that when ever I wanted to subscribe to some community, I am being asked to login with my posting key. It allows us to post anything, comment on post, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

Active key:
This is a very important key that we used when we want to transfer both our steem and SBD ,we also make use of this key when we are updating our details.

Owner Key:
We use the owner key to reset everyother keys in the steemit platform or we make use of it in recovering of other keys incase we misplace our keys and it is adviced we save it offline

Memo key:
It is used specially for private messaging and it helps you to encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

QUESTION 3
How do I plan to keep my master password?

I kept my master password secure by sending it to my Gmail because I am the only one who has access to my mail and I can access my mail anywhere even without my phone.

QUESTIONS 4
What do I do if my password/keys gets missing?

while I was introduced to Steemit, one of the important information I was told is that there is no way I could recover my account if I lose it. Because your account has real value. So I sent my keys to my mail for security.

Question 5
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another user account ?

Yes, I can
Step 1
You will have to login to steemitwallet

Screenshot_20210825-235117.jpg

Step 2
I will click on the arrow beside steem number

Screenshot_20210825-235249.jpg

Step 3
I will have to insert the username of the account am transfering to and amount

Screenshot_20210825-235406.jpg

Question 6
Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes

Step 1
You will log in to your steem wallet account

Screenshot_20210825-235117.jpg

Step 2
Click on the arrow near the steem number

Screenshot_20210825-235249.jpg

Step 3
You click on power up

Screenshot_20210825-235249.jpg

Step 4
You out the amount you wish to power up

Screenshot_20210826-000117.jpg
It will automatically power up

conclusion

I have been able to know the meaning of keys and how to transfer steem and power up which I was told is one of the best way to invest in steem powering up
Thank you

Cc; @ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @nel-singz firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate ! And have a nice day 🙂

 3 years ago 

Hi, @nel-singz,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43