Achievement 2 @ndiwill2006 Task: Basic Security on STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Task 2 on Steem.png

Banner for ndiwill2006.jpg

GREETINGS

Special greetings to you all in this community Newcomers' Community. Trust you all are doing great. I am delighted to accomplish this task today which is 'Basic Security on Steem and equally answer the questions that I am asked by @cryptokannon the admin of the community.

Banner for ndiwill2006.jpg

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS

QUESTION NO 1: Have you retrieve all your Keys on Steemit?

ANSWER

Yes! I have retrieve all my Keys on Steemit and keep them very safe.

QUESTION NO 2: Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

ANSWER

Yes! I do. Below are the keys and their functions

Posting key - With the posting key, the user is allowed to post, to comment, to edit, to vote, to resteem, and to follow or mute other accounts. The Posting key is very important because we use it in our daily routine in steemit.

Active key - The active key is used for transferring funds, to power up/down transactions, for converting Steem Dollars, for voting for witnesses, also for updating profile details and avatar, and lastly for placing a market order.

Owner key - The owner key is not frequently used. It is used when need arises. Such needs include changing any key of an account especially when we lost them and also to recover a compromised account.

Memo key - The memo key is the key used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. It is also used to send and receive messages.

Security logo.png

QUESTION NO 3: How do you plan to keep your Master Password?

ANSWER

Since Master Password is in other words known as The Mother of all other Keys, my plan to keep it safe is to make hard copy of it, laminate it and store it where my Important documents are stored, also save it in a hard disk, Flash drive, my emails, and lastly store it in my cloud storage.

QUESTION NO 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

ANSWER

Yes! I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account.

This is how I did it

Firstly, I have to login to my steem wallet using my active key as the password and then clicked on steem, from the drop down menu, I will see the transfer then I clicked on it.

0001.jpg

009.jpg

Secondly, I enter the user name to whom I want to transfer my steem to, I will also then enter the amount of steem I want to transfer and click Next

0010.jpg

Finally, I will click Ok to confirm the transfer. That is it. I have successfully transfer my steem.

0011.jpg

QUESTION NO 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

ANSWER

Yes! I know how to power up my steem.

This is how I did it

Firstly, I have to login to my steem wallet using my active key as the password and then clicked on steem, from the drop down menu, I will see power up then I clicked on it.

0001.jpg

002.jpg

Secondly, I will add the amount of steem I want to power up and clicked on Power Up Button. That is it. I have successfully Power up my steem.

0012.jpg

I must appreciate the following
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@udyliciouz and
@manuelhooks for their kind assistance for me to achieve this task.

#achievement2 #cryptokannon #steemexclusive #krsuccess #newbie #steemit #nigeria

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.

 3 years ago 

@sm-shagor Thank you for such a quick response to my task 2. I'm heading to achievement 3 immediately.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ndiwill2006,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

@steemcurator03 and @abuahmad I am very grateful for your support. Thank you so very much. Currently, I'm reading on the way forward to get verified on steemalive community. Kindly assist where necessary please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43