Achievement 2 by @naser11 task ||Basics security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello,

steemit community!
I Hope you are well. My first goal has been confirmed, and now that I've fully captured it, I'm working on my second success, and in this post, I answer some key questions about basic security and the various keys. will give.

PicsArt_07-23-10.21.17.jpg

purpose of the achievement 2 post

This post discusses the basic security of your steemit account as well as the basic security of the steemit platform. How can we keep our account safe and secure?

1 Master password

2 Private owner key

3 Active key

4 Posting key

5 Memo key

Here are some security keys to your account. If you share these keys with anyone else, you will not be able to use your account again. If you keep your account secure, you can keep it safe too.

Q1:Have you retrieved all your key on steemit?

Yes, I got all my keys. I have kept them in a safe place and have not shared them with anyone.

Q2:Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I understand how the keys work and all the barriers associated with the keys and the safe in which they were placed. All keys are associated with the account, and each performs the same function. It's important for newcomers to understand and keep their accounts secure.

1 Master password

The master password is the soul of the account. If you lose it, you will lose your account and will not be able to use it. It is very important to keep your master password safe. If you have to find all the keys to your account, if you get your master password, it will steal your account.

2 Private owner key

When necessary, the owner key is used. This is a very powerful key that can edit any key. The use of the account should be kept safe, and the barrier should be kept in an unusually safe place, and it should not be shared with anyone.

3 Active key

The user can manage migration, internal market migration, and witness voting. It is used for association-linked surveillance and wallets, and for dropping steam dollars to power down steam.

4 Posting key

This key steemit is used to log in to the account. Most account holders use this key statement to log in or log out on a daily basis. This key steemit allows accounts to post comments, vote and follow other accounts. Some people save the key to keep track of it in their Google Drive, but this is not the best way to use the key because it allows someone else to use your account.

5 Memo key

This key is not used for private messaging. Instead, it will continue to verify and deliver the messages you receive from your Steam account if anyone can ignore it.

Q3:How do you plan to keep master password?

Because I know that if someone finds my password or I share it with someone, they can use my account and I can't restore it, so I put it in a very secure place.

Q4:Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, using the activity through my wallet, I can easily transfer my steam to another user's account.

To get started, I need to log in with my active key and go to my wallet.

PicsArt_07-23-09.58.40.jpg

Then I select Transfer from the list in the Steam section

PicsArt_07-26-01.36.15.jpg

After that, I have to enter the name of the user to whom I want to send money, then the money should be transferred.

PicsArt_07-26-01.37.22.jpg

Finally I have to use my memo key and click OK

PicsArt_07-26-01.38.12.jpg

Q5:Do you know how to power your steem?

Yes, I understand how I can power my steam, and to do so, we must complete the following steps.

1st step

Open your Steam account wallet and select the power up option from the drop down menu.

PicsArt_07-26-01.39.08.jpg

2nd step

To increase the power of your account, type the amount of steam you want to add, then click the power up button.

PicsArt_07-26-01.40.08.jpg

PicsArt_07-26-01.41.00.jpg

These are just some of the goal setting shareware that you can use. I hope I have answered all your questions correctly, and if there is any gap please let me know.

Special thanks

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@rashid001
@steemblog

Regards

@naser11

Sort:  

plagiarised-content-warning.png

This content appears to be plagiarised from -

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mishaq/achievement-2-mishaq-task-or-or-basics-security-on-steem

If you have not already done so, you should head to the newcomers community and complete the newcomer achievement programme. Not only will you earn money through upvotes, you will learn about content etiquette;

Since the Steem Blockchain is rewarding your post by producing original content that is from your brain, you are recommended to give citation or source to any of your content that consists of others' works.

Notification to community administrators and moderators:

@cryptokannon ADMIN Greeter
@steemcurator01 ADMIN Steemit Team
@cmp2020 ADMIN
@whitestallion MOD CountryRepresentative Nigeria
@yohan2on MOD Greeter
@randulakoralage MOD Greeter
@ngoenyi MOD Greeter
@bright-obias MOD CountryRepresentative Nigeria
@aniqamashkoor


 3 years ago 

@sumit71428
@cryptokannon
@sumit71428
@ngoenyi
@rashid001
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
please Sir I have request you to check now.
My achievement 2 please 🥺🥺🥺 😭😢

 3 years ago 

@svm038 please Chak my achievement 2

 3 years ago 

@cryptokannon
@sumit71428
@ngoenyi
@rashid001
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
please Sir I have edited the post and request you to check now.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @naser11,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

@graceleon
Please verify my achievement 2

Loading...
 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor
i have edited it so please verify it now my Achievement 2 please
@ngoenyi please verify
@cryptokannon please verify
@rashid001 please verify
@hassanabid please verify
@sumit71428 please verify
@fombea please verify

You have not answered question no 4 and 5.

  • How to transfer steem.
  • How to power up steem.

Answer these question with the screen shot of your wallet.

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor

I have edited it so please verify it now my Achievement 2 please

 3 years ago 

@sumit71428

Sir

I have edited it so please verify it now my Achievement 2 please chak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42