Achievement 2 by @naseemabbasdogar task:Basic security on steemit:

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone I have completed my achievement1 and have been verified.after the successful comple of achivement1 i have been given another task :Basic security on steemit.i have been work on it for last 4 days.after all now I am able to complete the this task and some write to this topic .I have collected some data relevent to this topic.my topic basic security on steemit.

Task:Basic security on steemit

Before starting to learn about basic security on steemit ,must have learnt about what is security?

What is security ?

Security means to protection something for this purpose .we used to posword we can say the privacy require security. In this technology there is need to security and how to secure your account .if you have not secured your account you have giving access to unknown users .they may lose to your personal data they can change the posword of your account .say now it's there account is not yours .
Let explain basic security on steemit ,in this context I am bond to give the answer following 5 questions.

Question number 1:

Have you retrieve your all keys on steemit ?

Answer:

Yes,I have retrieved my all keys on steemit.i have also save all keys on my google drive . I have save these keys in USB ,my cloud ,my laptop and save these keys in a secure manner using a difficult posword . however I took a print of these keys and saved them in hard form in my personal dacument file where from I could retrieve them in case of any lose of my computer assaesrry.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions:

Answer:

Yes ,I have learnt the basic functions of these keys .for this purpose , I opened my wallet where from I got valuable information . I also searched it on Google and read the openion of different people .now I have learnt a lot about the function and purpose of these keys.now we discuss details of some basic keys:

Posting keys:

Posting key is used to perform the routine task on steemit.1st it is used to daily Posting, commenting,upvoting and downvoting on steemit account . 2nd ,it is also used to making blogs , contents and posts.3rd one may mute someone by using this key . 4th access to notification and social action is possible to help of this key.

Active key:

Active key is used to type of any transction.it is used to power up and power down.the most important function it helps the user in such way that it that one change one's profile.

Owner key:

Owner key is the most important it could be used to changing all the other key .if it is lost and the unknown person must change your all keys .if this happen,so you not be able to retrieve all keys ,and you have lost yours account and personal data therefore one must secure all the keys, especially the owner key.

Master posword:

Show for her name , all the guess ,that it master and main of all keys.you would be surprised hear that it is also used to change the owner key.
Yes I am saying the owner key is used to change the other key,but the master key is the mother of all keys. If it would be stole by someone so there is possibility that he may change your owner ,he could change your all keys.your account would have been lost , therefore one must also know about the function of master key and must take care of it by keeping it functions in consideration.

Memo key:

It is used to encrypt and decrypt memos while
Transfring fund to any other person .it is also used send and receive massages for privately.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master possword?

Answer :

As the important of this possword on my mind,I became more serious for its security.therefore, I copied it and paste it into my Google drive.i kept in it my universal serial bus and also saved it in laptop and other electronic devices.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account ?

Answer:

Of course.1st,after open your profile,you should click on wallet .your wallet is opened know.then,click on streem, a menu list would be shown on screen.after that you have to click on transfer button.A new page would be opened where you have to enter that username
Of the person whom you want to transfer steem.
See the following picture understand better that how to transfer steem to another steem user account.
IMG_20210416_102039.jpg

After this you have to enter the username whom you would transfer steem.here is the picture of this process .

IMG_20210416_102740.jpg

question 5

Do you know how to power up?

Answer

Here you have to first look upon the following picture:

IMG_20210416_103535.jpg

For powering up,first you have to open your wallet .then click on steem .the menu list would be opened as shown in the above picture.after that click on the power up button and enter the digit how much power up to want .

At the end:

Security is the necessary for keeping oneself secure from authorized access to your account. When one knows the purposes of the basic keys,then one would be most careful about their security.
I have come to know about the basic security on steemit.
I am verified user of achievement 1.

Achievement 1 link :

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@naseemabbasdogar/7achievement-1my-introduction-through-verification-to-steemit-naseemabbasdogar

thanks for visiting my post .

special thanks

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

Sort:  

Hi @naseemabbasdogar

Warm greetings from "Best Of Bangladesh Community".I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :

IMG_15042021_012611_(1280_x_800_pixel).jpg

Click here to join our community


Have a nice day. Be happy as always.

See you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44