Achievement 2: Basic Security on the Steemit [email protected]

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Asslamu Alaikum, I hope everyone is doing well.
I am acceptable for your support, & welcome back to my next post.
In the beginning, I sincerely best wishes to all community.

I am Nahida Akter. My Steemit User ID is @nahid.abon 44. My country is Bangladesh and I live in Dhaka, Dhanmondi. I am a service holder. My Achievement 1 verified. So I present for Achievement 2 basic security of Steemit. From my little knowledge, I am sharing with you what I know about safe using a Steemit PDF file.


Pixabay

Steemit gives me a PDF file after signing up Steemit. PDF file knowing to me how to the Security and understand that. This PDF file is critical to us, without this file we cannot log in to Steemit. When you go to Steemit to do any work, you can complete that work very easily because I understood how to use the safekeeping feature.


Pixabay
So, Now I will discuss various security keys.

Posting Key:
The first login to Steemit, we can use this key for social networking like; posts or comments, voting, and Mute.

Active Key:
We can use profile change and convert Steem dollars & witness price feed to create a new user.

Owner Key:
This is a self-working key. It helps to recover the account and change ownership.

Memo key:
This key is only used to encrypt and decrypt Private messages sent.


pixabay

Token Transfer
image.png

image.png

Now I am talking about the master key. The master password helps to access other keys in your PDF file. If your other keys are lost then you can recover the lost key using a principal key. We need to keep every key we have properly and carefully. Because if every key we have is lost, we can't access our account. It is not okay to share our PDF file with anyone else.

Power up

Thanks to Everyone
Allah Hafez

This is my verified achievement 1 link

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@nahid.abon/achievement-1-my-1st-post-nahid-abon

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@nahid.abon

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Thank you for completing Achievement 2 and Congratulations your Achievement task has been verified. Please continue to Achievement 3
task.

Rate 2

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards your Post. You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure for mention the greeter to verify your achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

Use Steem in your wallet to build Steem Power as an investment for the future

 last year 

Thank you

please do a power up to continue to get support

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35